Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hosts and nice place

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Everything was great. Room was very clean and had a balcony with a great view. It is amazing how relaxing can be drinking a small espresso every morning on the balcony. Breakfast had a good assortment of cured meats, fruits (the figs from their garden were.so good). Loved the freshly squeezed blood orange juice. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the bathroom was spotless. Antonellla and Caterina were always smiling. They prepared breakfast for us every day. Caterina's tarts were so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from armagh

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay, local restaurants were brilliant, staff were wonderful and went out of their way to help. Would have loved a balcony room, but otherwise facilities were great, pool lovely and clean, views wonderful. We hired a car, I think you would be lost without one. Amalfi and positano both about 30min drive along beautiful mountain and coast roads. Other beautiful little mountain villages about 10mins drive- check out Bomerano and San Lazzaro
5 out of 5
by jason

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I can say it was 5 star hotel on the mountain
5 out of 5
by Haley

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The place was amazing, and we loved the pool. Very nice service. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by donna

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Casa Pendola was wonderful. It is a great location for the hiking scene. Antonella was great and gave lots of good recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic base camp for exploring the region

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, simply super hosts
High up on the hills you get a panoramic view across the valley to the sea. A lovely location with super people, convenient for the Amalfi coast, coastal towns and Napes, Vesuvius and Pompeii..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in quiet area. Close to town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Excellent stay. Went over and beyond to help us had problems with our phone and gps and they lent us their own personal gps and brought their laptop for us to use Very accommodating
5 out of 5
by Janet from Southampton UK

Marvellous welcome with a wonderful view

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay the staff were so very friendly and helpful and the location was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bet in Agerola.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything! Clean, comfortable, terrific breakfasts, great hosts, nice views from the room, good location to access hikes in the area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fantastic hikes in the area. Public transportation available to get to the Amalfi coast, but make sure you know the schedules.
Stayed a few days to do hikes in the area and visit sites on the Amalfi coast. The hikes here are excellent and this is a great base for doing them. Research the public transportation schedule carefully to make the best use of your time here.
5 out of 5
by Nicki from Auckland, New Zealand

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Casa Pendola. The team couldn't have been more accommodating. Breakfast was delicious with lots of delicious homemade goodies. As the Accomodation is about 1km from nearest village they were also happy to run us down to the town which was extremely kind and generous. Accommodation probably better suited to someone with a vehicle as opposed to being reliant on public transport. In height of summer getting out of Agerola on public transport can be challenging and taxi's are very expensive as they come up from Amalfi Town to collect you. We stayed in Agerola specifically to do the Walk of the Gods