Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in quiet area. Close to town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Excellent stay. Went over and beyond to help us had problems with our phone and gps and they lent us their own personal gps and brought their laptop for us to use Very accommodating
5 out of 5
by Janet from Southampton UK

Marvellous welcome with a wonderful view

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay the staff were so very friendly and helpful and the location was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bet in Agerola.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything! Clean, comfortable, terrific breakfasts, great hosts, nice views from the room, good location to access hikes in the area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fantastic hikes in the area. Public transportation available to get to the Amalfi coast, but make sure you know the schedules.
Stayed a few days to do hikes in the area and visit sites on the Amalfi coast. The hikes here are excellent and this is a great base for doing them. Research the public transportation schedule carefully to make the best use of your time here.
5 out of 5
by Nicki from Auckland, New Zealand

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Casa Pendola. The team couldn't have been more accommodating. Breakfast was delicious with lots of delicious homemade goodies. As the Accomodation is about 1km from nearest village they were also happy to run us down to the town which was extremely kind and generous. Accommodation probably better suited to someone with a vehicle as opposed to being reliant on public transport. In height of summer getting out of Agerola on public transport can be challenging and taxi's are very expensive as they come up from Amalfi Town to collect you. We stayed in Agerola specifically to do the Walk of the Gods
5 out of 5
by Marcela from Colombia

Great place in the mountains above Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night before hiking, but wish we could have stayed more. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely B&B near Amalfi

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly owners and staff, lovely location, nice room - all good!
Cons: Maybe slightly better signposting from the village.
Location: The nearby village has restaurants, supermarket and (normal) shops. On the road between Amalfi and Naples/Sorrento so easy to visit sites either way.
Casa Pendola is set in Agerola in the hills above Amalfi. We were there for a two week family holiday and it proved just perfect. We had a spacious room with a balcony and lovely view over the valley and Bay of Salerno. An excellent breakfast was provided (omelette, cold meat and cheese, homemade cakes etc) and the owners and staff (and their cats) couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. It is a 15 minute walk (or 5 minute drive) from the village up narrow lanes, so a bit difficult to find first time in spite of some signposts in the village. There is a bus service from the village but realistically you need a car to stay here. With a car it is the perfect base if you both want to see both the Amalfi Coast and the sites around Naples, being about 30 minutes down a twisty but incredibly scenic road to the former or, in the other direction, about 50 minutes to Naples. Sorrento (and Capri) are also within easy reach. The village has several restaurants, which were a lot cheaper than those on the coast, and although there were tourists about the village feels much more 'real' Italy than the very touristy towns on the coast. I really couldn't recommend Casa Pendola too highly.
5 out of 5
by Abby from London

Amazing B&B

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at Casa Pendola; we did not want to leave! Beautiful views, super clean rooms, amazing hosts and great breakfast! Everything you need for a relaxing stay. There was nothing we could fault about this accommodation and would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by frederic from macon

AMAZING PLACE - EXTRAORDINARY HOSTS

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
We loved casa pendola. Antonella, Lidia and the whole family are nice people. Excellent breakfast (in particularly cakes), amazing view and pool. Very close to famous paths (paths of gods...), Amalfi , Positano...So clean and so beautiful
5 out of 5
by Kempty from Québec

Great location and very Nice service...

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderfull Time casa Pendola. Room clean and the view is pecfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Canada

A wonderful choice for staying in the Amalfi area.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: For us, we got a picture of "real Italy".
We had a great time. The view is beautiful. The people were so accommodating and friendly. The breakfast served was very good.