Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada.

Idyllic location helpful owners

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We’re guided on trails to hike as a bit complex. The room beautiful and clean and setting idyllic. The cappuccino and breakfast excellent
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Fun drive to Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very neat B&B up a mountain 25 minutes away from the center of Amalfi Coast! Very safe location, private parking behind gate. The room was very spacious and clean. The couple working were very nice and check in was quick and easy. Breakfast had many baked goods and was very declisious.
4 out of 5
by Erika

outstanding service and commitment to the service

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Haidi went above and beyond and the extra mile too to help us out. When we got to her B&B she told us that there was a problem as her rooms had been over booked due to multiple booking online arriving at the same and so she phoned round to get us somewhere to stay the night. She arranged for us to be collected escorted to a really large apartment as a substitute. She also told the other people what they needed to do to supply us with breakfast as well as explaining how to make coffee. We had a 2 room apartment instead of the original one twin room. I cant speak highly enough of the help given here especially as it was also late at night. Thank you Haidi House
5 out of 5
by Dara

Beautiful, relaxing place, only 25 min to coast

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hostess was incredibly friendly, and with the gentleman who speaks perfect English to answer any questions was fabulous. The homemade cherry cream pie and fresh cherries picked from their garden that morning was gorgeous. This was a wonderful, quiet retreat that is close to the busy tourist coast and even closer to spectacular hiking and gelato.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
grazie per la recensione mi fa molto piacere che vi siete trovati bene saluti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Simple B&B

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time here. The stay was nice. I stayed with two of my girl friends. Our purpose was to hike the Path of the Gods. We arrived late so we couldn't hike it in the afternoon, nor go to Amalfi for dinner. However, the stay was great. We arrived late, and the couple welcomed us. They suggested a great local place Gionanni's for dinner (so yummy!) and they also asked us what time we would like breakfast. The next morning we awoke early to do a quick hike of the Path of Gods, enjoyed a marvelous breakfast and cappuccino and afterwards the nice couple helped us to our bus stop. Word of the wise, buy all your bus passes beforehand. You need a bus to and from Agerola, to and from Amalfi, and after the Path of Gods. I highly recommend this place...two downfalls, stray hair found in the bathroom and the room was quite cold over the night. The heat was spotty, but I was still comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean spacious room Close to Amalfi Nice hotel staff and tasty breakfast
5 out of 5
by Gideon from Atlanta

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Haidi for 2 nights. The apartment was very clean, well maintained, well equipped kitchen, big rooms and beautiful garden. The owner was very kind and available for us and help with our needs. It is located in a very quite, place good for relaxing. They have parking area which is very important in those small villages. Although you don't see the Amalfi coast, you see and smell greed from the house.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Calgary

clean, good breakfast at the top of a mountain.

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, great place to stay for access to the Path of the Gods. The only downfall is to access this part of the Amalfi coast you must take a bus from the city of Amalfi. This means that if you go to Positano or Sorrento it feels like a long trip back to the top of the mountain.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Ottawa

Great family experience

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Everything we could ask for in a host. The rooms were large and easily accommodated our family of 5. truely felt like a home away from home! Local town was pleasant and an experience on it's own. Lots of hidden teasures here to explore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Lovely people

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Fantastic friendly people, lovely big and clean room. The breakfast was amazing. Lots of home baking and plenty of food. The only issue was the room was very cold. There was a cold snap and the first snow in The area for the first time in 40 years so I guess they are not prepared for these temps. The place is very close to the Path of the Gods, which is near the main square.