Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Simple B&B

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time here. The stay was nice. I stayed with two of my girl friends. Our purpose was to hike the Path of the Gods. We arrived late so we couldn't hike it in the afternoon, nor go to Amalfi for dinner. However, the stay was great. We arrived late, and the couple welcomed us. They suggested a great local place Gionanni's for dinner (so yummy!) and they also asked us what time we would like breakfast. The next morning we awoke early to do a quick hike of the Path of Gods, enjoyed a marvelous breakfast and cappuccino and afterwards the nice couple helped us to our bus stop. Word of the wise, buy all your bus passes beforehand. You need a bus to and from Agerola, to and from Amalfi, and after the Path of Gods. I highly recommend this place...two downfalls, stray hair found in the bathroom and the room was quite cold over the night. The heat was spotty, but I was still comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean spacious room Close to Amalfi Nice hotel staff and tasty breakfast
5 out of 5
by Gideon from Atlanta

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Haidi for 2 nights. The apartment was very clean, well maintained, well equipped kitchen, big rooms and beautiful garden. The owner was very kind and available for us and help with our needs. It is located in a very quite, place good for relaxing. They have parking area which is very important in those small villages. Although you don't see the Amalfi coast, you see and smell greed from the house.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Calgary

clean, good breakfast at the top of a mountain.

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, great place to stay for access to the Path of the Gods. The only downfall is to access this part of the Amalfi coast you must take a bus from the city of Amalfi. This means that if you go to Positano or Sorrento it feels like a long trip back to the top of the mountain.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Ottawa

Great family experience

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Everything we could ask for in a host. The rooms were large and easily accommodated our family of 5. truely felt like a home away from home! Local town was pleasant and an experience on it's own. Lots of hidden teasures here to explore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Lovely people

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Fantastic friendly people, lovely big and clean room. The breakfast was amazing. Lots of home baking and plenty of food. The only issue was the room was very cold. There was a cold snap and the first snow in The area for the first time in 40 years so I guess they are not prepared for these temps. The place is very close to the Path of the Gods, which is near the main square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vern from Miami

Nice folks

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Owners Breakfast Parking on site
Cons: Little things, like night table lights, a table in the room, ... Heating in the bathroom (a bit more generous with heating, may be charging extra)
Location: The village does not offer much, you got to drive to Amalfi and the other sightseeing places.
The owners are nice people and do a great job. You got to be aware that this is a basic accommodation with no fancy room features. When being there off season, it can be a bit chilli as their is no heating in the bathroom and heating is turned off at day time. You always got to be aware of the fact that the rates are at the lower end of what you are paying in this region and therefore this place constitutes a fair value..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

一期一会の素敵ホテル

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
アマルフィへ行く途中、小さな町で素敵な人々と出逢った事を幸運でした。親切なお母さん、私達のたまに、焚け火をつけてくださった。その温もりの中、美味しい朝食をいただき、すごく幸せだった。その後、素晴らしいアマルフィ海岸の景色も心に刻みました。
3 out of 5
by Priscilla from Rio de Janeiro

Bom porém distante

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Muito longe do centro para ir para ilhas como capri e positano! Café excelente e o quarto tbem é maravilhoso ! Se estiver de carro e ficar mais afastado...
5 out of 5
by Laure from Martigny , Suisse

Super !

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est très charmant , la responsable est très sympathique ! Je le recommande fortement pour des vacances que ce soit entre amis ou en famille !