Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Nice hotel short walk to "The Path of the Gods"

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly family atmosphere and good food
Cons: We thought it was great.
Location: Lots of amazing walks and great location
This is our second stay at Hotel Due Torri and again found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and very clean. The restaurant served very good food at reasonable prices and a wide choice. The are has many fantastic walks and we loved Amalfi , Postiano and Ravello. There is a very good local bus service with pick up opposite the Hotel and we had little use for our hire car.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Lovely, friendly hotel in a nice quiet town.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely family run hotel about an hours drive from Naples. We arrived about 5pm and unfortunately had to wait for about 15 minutes before anyone turned up at reception, then there appeared to be some confusion regards our reservation, however that was soon rectified and we were shown to our room which overlooked the front of the hotel with a balcony. Room was spacious with a nice bathroom, all in all, more than adequate for our stay. We ate in the restaurant on numerous occasions and the food was good. Breakfast was wholesome with plenty of variety. Staff very helpful and friendly. My only issue apart from a long wait to check in as no-one on reception, was the website states tea and coffee making facilities in common room (as there were no facilities in bedroom), however, after a day walking this was not the case, you had to find someone and then you would get charged. All in all a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Mr Chandulal

Nice relaxing place for families

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent new hotel in the hills and really friendly family business with English speaking staff. Very clean place all through. Enjoyed the generous fresh breakfast which was really good with lots of fresh fruits. Ideal for us as we are vegetarians. They also had excellent coffee machine and also fresh orange juice machine that squeezed oranges in front of you. Also had fresh boiled eggs machine !! The pool was clean and relaxing place.
4 out of 5
by Lucian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Great for walkers

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
If you are a walker this is the place to stay. There are some excellent walks around the area with a free app for guidance. We did 'The Walk of theGods' - about 3 hours, then a walk down to Positano (a lot of steps down). We had a car and visited easily the sights of the southern side of the peninsular from here. The roads are narrow and very twisty - maybe not for the faint hearted. It's a quiet area high up with a cool breeze in the evening. The pool is small and the restaurant is good. The hosts are attentive and always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

They have fluffy towels - what a surprise.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Service and plenty of parking
Cons: The shower is too small.
Location: Best parking in Amalfi coast
All good. In my experience Italians are usually dismissive of tourists. They feel superior so I wonder why they wait on tables. But in this hotel and restaurant service, care, attention and cleanliness are superior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet, unassuming, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant service from staff who were kind and helpful at all times. Beautiful location, close to the 'Walk of the Gods' that can be started from Bomerano.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location was good, breakfast and take away breakfast were good
Cons: Air conditioner leaked
Location: hiking and bike rental in the next town of Levanto
The air conditioner leaked all over the closet one of our days there Also a fridge in the room would have been nice Breakfast was great, and they prepared a take away breakfast on our departure day which was excellent. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent family run hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome and it was spotlessly clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is close to the many walking routes such as the Path of the Gods and Praiano. The bus stop is a two minute walk from the hotel.
I stayed here with my daughter and we had a wonderful week, that staff were very friendly and helpful. Nicola the owner and his family made us feel right at home. The pool area is picturesque, while the village setting is a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the coast.
5 out of 5
by italo from Toronto

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were treated like family as opposed to tourists.