Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location was good, breakfast and take away breakfast were good
Cons: Air conditioner leaked
Location: hiking and bike rental in the next town of Levanto
The air conditioner leaked all over the closet one of our days there Also a fridge in the room would have been nice Breakfast was great, and they prepared a take away breakfast on our departure day which was excellent. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent family run hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome and it was spotlessly clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is close to the many walking routes such as the Path of the Gods and Praiano. The bus stop is a two minute walk from the hotel.
I stayed here with my daughter and we had a wonderful week, that staff were very friendly and helpful. Nicola the owner and his family made us feel right at home. The pool area is picturesque, while the village setting is a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel good quality food

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good stay but Italians came first with staff and English treated differently. E.g. they had coffee brought to them wehad to use machine hate discrimination
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, great room, very nice pool with bar and restaurant area adjoining.
Agerola is about twenty minutes from Amalfi by road. Excellent bus service available. Hotel has a friendly relaxed atmosphere and provides a haven of peace and relaxation after the hectic coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

need a car for this location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I stayed with my family two night . low cost & quite, however it is far from the sea. nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Due Torri Agerola

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and modern hotel. Very good continental buffet breakfast selection with freshly squeezed orange juice. Perfect base for doing the Path of the Gods walk. The only minus point is that we couldn't get wi-fi in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Hotel on top of a mountain in Pianillo.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were very freindly and helpful.
Cons: The Outdoor swimming would be great if it could be heated.
Location: Hotel Due Torri is on top of a mountain. So hire a car from the airport. It is a 1 +1/2 hour drive from Naples to Pianillo.. It is a quiet village.
Very nice hotel, freindly staff, full of middle aged English hikers who are all welcoming. The free breakfast buffet is fantastic, lots to eat, unlike a basic breakfast in france.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

HOME with ownership

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: the people
Cons: breakfast selection
this is a great place to stay at , the staff are fantastic , the family is doing an excellent job to run this HOTEL in a professional way , the location is great and the breakfast was ok but not perfect . we enjoyed our stay and felt very welcomed. highly recommended clean place to have a restful stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
A great place to stay in the area. The hotel was super clean and comfortable. Great breakfast!!! The entire staff and owners give you such great hospitality, extremely helpful, great service, and make you feel welcomed. I would definetely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent, five stars

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel is a sleeper. Excellent service, delicious food, cozy, comfortable, modern amenities, superb staff. Helped me when my rental car broke down to facilitate a replacement. Kind, thoughtful, five stars. Will return and stay here again. :)