Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Mediocre room, super View

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location on the hill overlooking Positano and the coast. Good breakfast options and food.
Cons: Beds were one of the most uncomfortable I have slept in.
This Hotel was not easy to find and takes 45mins to get to from Positano or Amalfi. The Hotel lobby and breakfast areas are quite modern but the rooms were quite basic. However, if you paid for the view, you get your money's worth. Fantastic location on the hill overlooking Positano and the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff. Happy and accomodating.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Awesome views from balcony and great position. Pool area was relaxing and had WiFi
4 out of 5
by Kim from Edmonton

Happy couple

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. Top notch! Our room was still 50's decor, but spotless and very well maintained. Common areas were very tastefully updated. Pool was fantastic! Prices were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In the hills above Amalfi with beautiful view

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Its location is great, the pool area is really nice, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms would be great
Location: Near the start of the Walk of the Gods and other trails as well as the Amalfi coast. We drove to Pompeii.
We stayed in the hotel for five days after booking on-line. It was a bit challenging to find and driving in the whole Amalfi area was challenging. The hotel was very peaceful and the views were beautiful from the room's balcony. The pool was open until seven and we ate good breakfasts in the pool area which was very nice. We had dinner one evening which was nicely cooked. It is possible to take a shuttle bus into Amalfi or use the local SETA bus outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the hills with a great view

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The view from the balcony was beautiful and the pool and its surrounding area was lovely. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is relaxing.
Cons: Internet access in the room would be helpful to us.
Location: The hotel is close to the start of several walks including the Walk of the Gods. You can take a bus or book a shuttle into Amalfi.
We stayed in the hotel for six nights recently. The location is quite challenging to locate initially. It is an old hotel with fairly basic rooms with balconies with lovely views overlooking the Amalfi coast. Salvatore and Bianca are very welcoming and the hard-working staff are friendly and approachable. The pool area is new and is nicely done and closes at 7.00. We had hearty breakfasts sitting outside in the pool area. We ate dinner one evening and the food was nicely cooked. The hotel is not far from the start of Walk of the Gods and other walks. One can book a shuttle from the hotel into Amalfi. There were many events in the hotel while we were there but the noise was not a problem for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C.

Amazing views of the Amalfi Coast!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Information about hotel dinners. Using the pool in the evening.
Location: Good location for day trips to the Amalfi Coast towns.
We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Le Rocce. The view from our patio was spectacular and we enjoyed the breakfasts that were included. The pool was a great way to finish off our very hot days, and the staff was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel with a nice pool.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The nice pool, the staff and the room was clean.
Cons: The wifi was not accessible from the bedroom.
Location: You can do some trailing to a lookout nearby and visit the villages below the mountain.
We spent a nice stay at the hotel to relax from the many places we went. The pool is awsome and the staff is very kind. Nice break on our long journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in a spectacular setting

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast, and extremely friendly and helpful staff
Cons: TV reception, but that was not why I was there!
Location: Overlooking the sea in the quieter and cooler town of Bomerano (Agerola). Walking distance to town center, restaurants, stores, and start of paths
I booked the hotel online without much background info and was extremely pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent views

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Excellent views, nice pool, very nice staff, good location for everything in the area (not only the beach). Rooms need updating; including the bedding/pillows. (Very flat.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

the best location and view

Posted Jul 10, 2015
the best location and view good staff the room is clean