Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Toller Ausblick,hübsches Hitel mit einigen Mängeln

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Das Hotel Le rocce ist auf jeden Fall weiter zu empfehlen ! Mir hat besonders der toller Ausblick aus dem Zimmer gefallen da das Hotel sehr weit oben liegt ein weiterer Vorteil ist der Aufzug gefallen da das Hotel sehr weit oben liegt ein weiterer Vorteil ist der Aufzug und der große Swimmingpool. Das Frühstück war normal nämlich typisch italienisch Wir haben auch einmal Abend im Hotel gegessen das Essen war einigermaßen 30 günstig und von einer normalen Qualität . Nun zu den Schwachpunkten Die Lage ist zwar atemberaubend schön aber leider auf keinen Fall zentral möchte meinen größere Städte fahren muss man mindestens 30-40 Minuten mit einem Auto ein die Lage ist zwar atemberaubend schön aber leider auf keinen Fall Central möchte mann in größere Städte fahren muss man mindestens 30-40 Minuten mit einem Auto einplanen. Außerdem ist der Weg sehr schlecht und das Hotel ist auf einer Anhöhe zu der man nur mit Kurwigen Serpentinen kommt. Ein weiterer punkt ist das Hotel mal wieder renoviert werden müsste auf die Zimmer sind leider nichts aufregenden renoviert werden müsste auf die Zimmer sind leider nichts aufregendes
4 out of 5
by Kris

adembenemend uitzicht

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Het hotel ligt op een prachtige locatie,het is ietwat verouderd en het prachtige zwembad wordt geregeld voorbehouden voor trouwpartijen maar het adembenemend uitzicht uit de kamer en de vriendelijke mensen maken veel goed
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Køge

Hotellet med den perfekte udsigt.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fremragende hotel. Fantastisk udsigt fra vores, og mange andre steder fra hotellet. Rigtigt fint pool område, med venligt personale. Dog blev der holdt privat fester hver aften, så vi ikke kunne sidde ved poolen. Hotellet ligger fint til besøg i de skønne små Amalfi byer på de skrå bjerg sidder, fantastisk område. Der skal sættes lidt tid af, til at komme rundt på de meget små snoet veje.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In the hills above Amalfi with beautiful view

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Its location is great, the pool area is really nice, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms would be great
Location: Near the start of the Walk of the Gods and other trails as well as the Amalfi coast. We drove to Pompeii.
We stayed in the hotel for five days after booking on-line. It was a bit challenging to find and driving in the whole Amalfi area was challenging. The hotel was very peaceful and the views were beautiful from the room's balcony. The pool was open until seven and we ate good breakfasts in the pool area which was very nice. We had dinner one evening which was nicely cooked. It is possible to take a shuttle bus into Amalfi or use the local SETA bus outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the hills with a great view

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The view from the balcony was beautiful and the pool and its surrounding area was lovely. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is relaxing.
Cons: Internet access in the room would be helpful to us.
Location: The hotel is close to the start of several walks including the Walk of the Gods. You can take a bus or book a shuttle into Amalfi.
We stayed in the hotel for six nights recently. The location is quite challenging to locate initially. It is an old hotel with fairly basic rooms with balconies with lovely views overlooking the Amalfi coast. Salvatore and Bianca are very welcoming and the hard-working staff are friendly and approachable. The pool area is new and is nicely done and closes at 7.00. We had hearty breakfasts sitting outside in the pool area. We ate dinner one evening and the food was nicely cooked. The hotel is not far from the start of Walk of the Gods and other walks. One can book a shuttle from the hotel into Amalfi. There were many events in the hotel while we were there but the noise was not a problem for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queda muy lejos de todo. El personal es agradable,

Posted Aug 3, 2015
la relación càlidad precio es correcta, pero podría tener más prestaciones. Las habitaciones son muy sencillas. En la terraza de la habitación no había ni una silla
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C.

Amazing views of the Amalfi Coast!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Information about hotel dinners. Using the pool in the evening.
Location: Good location for day trips to the Amalfi Coast towns.
We had a lovely stay at the Hotel Le Rocce. The view from our patio was spectacular and we enjoyed the breakfasts that were included. The pool was a great way to finish off our very hot days, and the staff was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel with a nice pool.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The nice pool, the staff and the room was clean.
Cons: The wifi was not accessible from the bedroom.
Location: You can do some trailing to a lookout nearby and visit the villages below the mountain.
We spent a nice stay at the hotel to relax from the many places we went. The pool is awsome and the staff is very kind. Nice break on our long journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in a spectacular setting

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast, and extremely friendly and helpful staff
Cons: TV reception, but that was not why I was there!
Location: Overlooking the sea in the quieter and cooler town of Bomerano (Agerola). Walking distance to town center, restaurants, stores, and start of paths
I booked the hotel online without much background info and was extremely pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent views

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Excellent views, nice pool, very nice staff, good location for everything in the area (not only the beach). Rooms need updating; including the bedding/pillows. (Very flat.)