Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good base for the Path of the Gods

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful in providing hiking recommendations. And the breakfast was amazing! Just what you need before a hike! The local area is quiet and chill with a few good value restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely Hotel in a very nice location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent hosts willing to go above and beyond what would be expected Very keen to help us make the most of the area
Cons: No
Location: Walks sights swimming
The town was good and had excellent facilities and restaurants. The hosts at the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to help and facilitate our requests and give us all the information about the area and find transport to various locations.
5 out of 5
by renate from Vancouver

Little gem

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nido Verde had great reviews and didn't disappoint. The breakfast was great with all the fresh food and cappuccinos. We loved the Path of the Gods which started basically around the corner from the B&B. Its a great place to stay if you want to get away from the crowds in Amalfi.
4 out of 5
by shenny from London

I'd recommend this hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for approx. 6 nights and we enjoyed it. The hotel owner and his family were very friendly and gave us a few great tips. Breakfast was amazing too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand.

Fabulous experience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The home cooking, the friendly, helpful staff. I cannot speak highly enough about the hotel.
Cons: Air conditioning in room. But we were staying at a time that was uncharacteristically hot.
Location: Close to many walks, family homes.
My husband and I spent four fantastic nights at this hotel. A special experience with a wonderful, hospitable family.
5 out of 5
by Vivian from Montreal

Lovely Hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Nido Verde. Our room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Roberto, his wife and father were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Each morning we were served a delicious breakfast with fresh ingredients coming from their own garden. The setting in Agerola was beautiful and it was a treat to eat at local restaurants within walking distance. Roberto was always happy to give directions and tips on what to see and experience. We would definitely like to return and highly recommend the Hotel Nido Verde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful people, heartwarming hospitality and ...

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Location: Nido Verde is just steps away from the hiking path known to the poets as the Pathway of the Gods. Stupendous views
...pastry that is divine let me begin by praising Roberto, the son, and Don Gerardo, the father. A nicer pair of fellows you'll not often meet. Roberto is smart, energetic and unfailingly helpful, going out of his way to make sure your stay is comfortable. Don Gerardo is a magician in the kitchen, whipping up eggs or zucchini to go with the pancetta. And he makes - every day - a cake. He worked for many years in the top pasticceria in Amalfi and he walked away with all their secrets. Generally, I am not a big cake fan but Gerardo's cakes - recollection of a lemon custard pie floats across my brain - will seduce your palate. They certainly turned me into a fan. Needless to say, but I'll say it anyway, all the ingredients are not merely locally sourced, they're actually grown by the family in the gardens. For the aforesaid lemon pie, Gerardo took the time and trouble to visit a little orchard in Amalfi. You see what care goes into his creations? This is a mentality entirely alien to the city dweller, the consumer of factory-produced human feed. This is a mentality also alien to the profit maximizing enterprise. I thought a lot about Gerardo and I came to the conclusion that this is a man who, in his retirement, is determined to continue with his vocation: creating pleasure for his friends and visitors. To my mind, that's a kind of sacred vocation, performed not through words for ears but by creating delight in the palate - giving joy to others.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Bromley

A Wonderful Find!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Charming hosts who couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast buffet was always an event with home cooked daily surprises. Great location for peace, quiet, glorious countryside and great walks, yet close enough to Amalfi and all the resorts along the coast. Bus stop just outside to travel about. The 4 for the neighbourhood is only due to there not being anywhere for a late night drink however the local restaurants do serve extremely reasonable house wine by the litre! And superb Italian food of course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Sentiero degli Dei

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: This B&B is just steps from the bus stop coming from Amalfi.
This is the perfect place from which to start the hike "Sentiero degli Dei". The breakfast that is included is homemade and delicious. The owners of the B&B are kind and gracious. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Tang from Toronto, Canada

Relaxing place for get away, close to hiking trail

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice friendly small town to relax. A heart warming breakfast, little balcony and proximity to the famous hiking trail - Path to the Gods. Owner is very kind and caring. We had waited over an hour for bus (on strike). Owner comes to check and give us a ride. It shows that they are kind and really care. Highly recommended.