Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The owner asked to pay 4 euro city tax. I said I am short on cash. He then charged credit card for 5 euro without saying anything. Not a huge deal, but overall it left a negative impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean and original rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, how clean, the originality of the decoration.
Cons: The smell of the air freshener was too strong, almost suffocating. A little less would be better. :)
Location: Up on the hill. We didn't explore nearby.
We stayed at the hotel for 1 night on our way to see the Amalfi Coast. The hotel was 45 minutes drive up the hill, what was a little inconvenient to drive at night on those roads, but there weren't many other options for an affordable price at this time of the year (off season - November 22). Staff was very friendly. Even though not fluent in English, they all did their best to please and explain everything and help us with the luggage and order breakfast, which by the way was included in the rate and was pretty good (pastries, yogurt, cereal, bread, toasts, jelly, butter, coffee, juice, water, fruit). The facility includes also a spa service (water/light therapy) that can be added for an additional small fee. We didn't use it. Early in the morning it was a little noisy with the church bell and the cars passing on the road, but I would still recommend this hotel for those that want to explore the mountains and do some hiking or, like us, that are passing by on an out of season period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna, Italy

Steps to "Cammino degli dei" and short walk Fiordo

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The real proximity to many trekkings; the owners's dedication to remain in top position among customers' satisfaction; the choice of being a high tech accommodation ( shower, mattress and media access) ; the kindness of the whole sfaff.
Cons: Simpler explanations for the use of the shower: the too detailed specifications about its functions take too long to manage.
Location: The property is located steps from the starting point of the many trekkings and across the street from the bus stop of the buses returning from Amalfi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The owner has four rooms. Pride of ownership. This place was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
All of the staff at the resort were amazing. We speak little to no Italian and they spoke little to no English which was interesting. In every instance, the staff went above and beyond to use translators to communicate with us and help us with every question and every issue that we had. This location was perfect for doing the path of the gods hike which was one of the best experiences I have ever had. There are also a couple restaurants right down the street that surprisingly had some of the best food we had on our whole trip and were great prices.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from cornwall

Great find

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff, fab location,very clean - great value for money - would go back again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fint hotelt der generelt var roligt at være på.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Det var meget rent og roligt. Personalet var meget hjælpsomt
Location: Beliggenheden er langt fra "alting". Busforbindelserne er ikke særlig gode. Det tager 40 min til Amalfi og 70 min til Positano. Fede vandreture.
Fin modtagelse, lækker morgenmad, god service i rolige omgivelser
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tra cielo e mare

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
posto di partenza ideale per una vacanza tra cielo e mare. fantastico se vissuto alla scoperta sel territorio. la struttura non offre nulla come confort comuni. dimenticavo colazione in camera. ciao
5 out of 5
by ombretta from terni

EFFETTO SORPRESA

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Avvicinandoci all'hotel situato in un paesino sulla montagna sovrastante la Costiera, le nostre aspettative si erano abbassate, ed è stata una piacevolissima sorpresa trovare una camera con tutto quello che è necessario per trascorrere un piacevolissimo soggiorno, il tutto condito da una ospitalità e gentilezza fuori dal comune. La posizione dell'hotel è perfetta per chi apprezza i sentieri di montagna e le splendide vedute dall'alto della strada della Costiera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma, IT

Una notte da sogno

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: L'hotel è al centro di Bomerano, frazione di Agerola, a pochi passi dalla piazza principale.
Soggiorno magnifico presso questa struttura in Agosto 2014. A parte il prezzo assolutamente modico per i servizi che offre (doccia Jacuzzi, materasso massaggiante, colazione in camera), l'arredamento (a tema Totò) curato in ogni particolare e non ultima la pulizia delle camere, ci ha colpito l'estrema cortesia del sig. Giuseppe, disponibilissimo e gentilissimo. L'hotel è al centro della frazione di Bomerano, è collegato a tutti i servizi. L'unico rammarico è l'aver passato una sola notte qui, lo consigliamo a chi vuole visitare la parte ovest della Costiera Amalfitana.