Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Cozy, homey place to stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This is a very pleasant place to stay, nice little farm like area. But what really makes it special is the owner Gabriella. She cooks for you, prints out bus schedules, gives you great directions and tips. Makes many things right there, like lemoncello. If you want to join her in her garden to pick veggies for dinner, or learn to cook you can. It's very easy to catch the bus from here down to Amalfi and then from there you can go to Sorrento, Positano,Capri, and many other places by bus or boat. Overall just a great place to stay! A little more quiet than down on the coast. We enjoyed that! one thing I appreciated too was the cleanliness, the place was spotless all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii, USA

Be a part of the family!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Personal, local experience. Feel like part of an Italian family for the week! Breathtaking views!
Cons: Google Maps took us past the driveway, so watch closely for the Nido Degli Dei sign where you turn right.
Location: Numerous mountain communities dot this mountainside with lively celebrations on a nightly basis, including fireworks in observance of a local holidays
This bed and breakfast is the most personal way to experience the Amalfi Coast! Gabriela is the proprietor and makes you feel like part of the family! Her handsome son is always ready and willing to lend a hand from coming out in the night to help us find the place, to offering a ride, and waiting to serve us a late breakfast on our day of departure! This family goes above and beyond to exceed expectations! Although my girlfriend and I had a car, the bus stop is close and the only way to truly have the local experience going into Amalfi. Gabriela is happy to share her expertise on any of your travel questions. best of all, we were there to share in the birth of Gabriela's first grand baby, little Gabriel! <3
5 out of 5
by Yoel from israel

warm and generous hosting.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
As we arrived we were welcomed by wonderful Gabriella, the land Lady. The hotel and the room is finely decorated in the spirit of the region and very pleasant. We have received helpful information which helped us to plan our coming days. As a "bonus", we had a quick Italian cooking course, as an "answer" to a culinary question. We will definitely, plan another stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was about a 45 minute bus ride from Amalfi town. The town of San Lazzarro provided wonderful views of the sea, and surrounding towns. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were quite comfortable, and the views from the balcony were breathtaking. Breakfast was very filling, and the owners were just wonderful. We truly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hostess!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Gabriella is the best... Felt like being invited to a friend's place. Beautiful view, clean rooms, good travel's infos, and a lot of insight on the Italian life. I recommend having a meal over there and you will understand why their cooking class are popular.
5 out of 5
by Steve from California

Friendly Staff. Great place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The dinner option was fantastic. Food was prepared with the family's recipes and from the fresh garden outside. Most guests have a car but the property is not far from the town's center. The views were great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this place and would recommend it to everyone who wants a few relaxing days away!! It is situated about 650m above sea level and has amazing views from some of the rooms and the common balconies across the Mediterranean Sea. We were very lucky with our room - it had a door that opened straight onto the balcony. The bathroom was clean, as was the bedding. The breakfast was fine and dinner can be home made for you on request (earlier in the day). The owers/staff there were just fabulous. So friendly and helpful - made you feel at home once you got talking to them! Although there is no internet in rooms or WIFI, you are allowed to use the front reception computer if it is not being used for admin reasons. A few minutes walk has you in the small town of Agerola, where there are some nice restaurants. To get to the Amalfi town, we had a car so drove ourselves, but there is apparently also a bus option nearby to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Il nome perfetto

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Il Nido degli dei è un posto con una vista incantevole ;molto pulito e comodo. La sig. Gabriella é una padrona di casa squisita e prepara una colazione molto buona e completa con prodotti locali. Come tutti i posti in Costiera non è semplice arrivarci ma una volta arrivati; il relax è completo. Ottimo punto di partenza per visitare la Costiera
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gabriella, what else!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Gabriella und Salvatore bemühen sich rührend um ihre Gäste. Jeder Wunsch wird einem von den Augen abgelesen.... Wir können diese Unterkunft nur sehr empfehlen. Das gilt auch für Gabriellas Kochkünste; überragend lecker!!!