Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AT

il soggiorno è stato perfetto e rilassante

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: la posizione e la gentilezza del personale
Cons: Curare leggermente la pulizia della stanza, a voler essere pignoli
Location: la struttura è comoda e logisticamente adatta per le attrazioni della zona
Ci siamo trovati bene nella struttura e con il personale sempre disponibile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso complesso con una vista magnifica

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Splendido complesso con una vista mozzafiato sul golfo di Sami. Forse un po' scomodo per via degli scalini da salire per raggiungere le camere (c'è anche un ascensore comunque) ma è proprio l'essere abbarbicato su una versante della collina che rende l'hotel unico. Personale cordialissimo e disponibilissimo colazione a buffet molto varia. Forse un piccolo punto da migliorare è la pulizia nelle camere ma ammetto di avere degli standard un po' troppo alti in questo senso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Personale cordialissimo e disponibile Bella struttura in una cittadina graziosissima
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, architecture, pool, views, staff, cleanliness, breakfast, beach below.
Cons: I doubt it's possible to change the "Greek" WC rules.
Location: A great centre for touring the northern part of the island.
A great, quiet, location, close to the picturesque town and harbour. Wonderful views of the bay from the room's balcony, to watch both super-yachts, and sailing enthusiasts, etc., as they come and go below, and for the evening moon-rise. The approach road ends uphill at the hotel, so very little traffic noise. The staff were superb, efficient, friendly and helpful. Great views also from the excellent pool , restaurant and other public rooms. The snag for some older clients might be the many steps to the various levels, but ignore the reports about driving to the car park, we found the climb easy in our hire Panda! It presents no problem to any competent driver. A nice touch was the free tapas when ordering a large beer from the pool bar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cassano

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: la posizione e la vista
Cons: la logistica: troppe scale e rampe, nonostante l'ascensore
hotel in una posizione strategica, con una meravigliosa vista sulla baia di Sami camere confortevoli e ben arredate personale molto gentile e disponibile colazione a buffet, con dolce e salato di buona qualità
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Brighton. East Sussex UK

Don't go here if you any sort of mobility problem.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Horrified at the access situation. Built up the side of a mountain & 140 from our room to the pool! & 100 to the main building for breakfast. Wifi not good. Breakfast fine. 2 out of 3 lifts not working. Obviously being run on a shoestring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of England

Good location but no good if any mobility issues

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and could not be more helpful. Good choice of buffet breakfast and nice indoor and outdoor area for dining. Ev.menu not exciting
Cons: Better choice of meals in evening.
Location: Good choice of tavernas in nearby Agia Efemia. Ferry from Sami to Ithaca good value but need taxi on Ithaca to take you to nearest town if no car.
I have stayed at Kefalonia Bay Palace before and would so again but it is built on a very steep slope and there has been a problem with two of the three lifts so I would not recommend it for anyone with any mobility issues. Also a car is advisable as it is approx. a mile from centre of Agia Efimia and this seems longer in the heat. Private villas are exceptional at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by KHALED from London

Very good

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was good though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overpriced and unfinished

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most of it is unfinished and very basic for what is a very expensive room rate
Location: Very nice local town and tavernas
For an expensive room we expected much better. A junior suite is really a UK twin, there were 3 incomplete light sockets with just wires hanging out of holes, a power socket was dangerously hanging off the wall, the shower head was held up by a string attached to the emergency pull cord and the room was not very clean. A very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The staff are excellent and certainly make you feel welcome. The trek to the hotel is rather excessive though, may not be pleasant for families with young children / pushchairs.