Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel out of the main resort area with easy access

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Our second Holiday at this Hotel , some areas looking tired and breakfast not as fresh and natural as last time . Staff were attentive and polite but as already pointed out the breakfast tables were grubby and food was missing at crucial times . Overall experience was quite good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location with beautiful views

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views and large and clean swimming pool
Cons: Lift repaired
The only draw back was the number of steps to our accommodation, especially as one of the lifts was out of action. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, architecture, pool, views, staff, cleanliness, breakfast, beach below.
Cons: I doubt it's possible to change the "Greek" WC rules.
Location: A great centre for touring the northern part of the island.
A great, quiet, location, close to the picturesque town and harbour. Wonderful views of the bay from the room's balcony, to watch both super-yachts, and sailing enthusiasts, etc., as they come and go below, and for the evening moon-rise. The approach road ends uphill at the hotel, so very little traffic noise. The staff were superb, efficient, friendly and helpful. Great views also from the excellent pool , restaurant and other public rooms. The snag for some older clients might be the many steps to the various levels, but ignore the reports about driving to the car park, we found the climb easy in our hire Panda! It presents no problem to any competent driver. A nice touch was the free tapas when ordering a large beer from the pool bar!
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Brighton. East Sussex UK

Don't go here if you any sort of mobility problem.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Horrified at the access situation. Built up the side of a mountain & 140 from our room to the pool! & 100 to the main building for breakfast. Wifi not good. Breakfast fine. 2 out of 3 lifts not working. Obviously being run on a shoestring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North of England

Good location but no good if any mobility issues

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and could not be more helpful. Good choice of buffet breakfast and nice indoor and outdoor area for dining. Ev.menu not exciting
Cons: Better choice of meals in evening.
Location: Good choice of tavernas in nearby Agia Efemia. Ferry from Sami to Ithaca good value but need taxi on Ithaca to take you to nearest town if no car.
I have stayed at Kefalonia Bay Palace before and would so again but it is built on a very steep slope and there has been a problem with two of the three lifts so I would not recommend it for anyone with any mobility issues. Also a car is advisable as it is approx. a mile from centre of Agia Efimia and this seems longer in the heat. Private villas are exceptional at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by KHALED from London

Very good

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was good though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overpriced and unfinished

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most of it is unfinished and very basic for what is a very expensive room rate
Location: Very nice local town and tavernas
For an expensive room we expected much better. A junior suite is really a UK twin, there were 3 incomplete light sockets with just wires hanging out of holes, a power socket was dangerously hanging off the wall, the shower head was held up by a string attached to the emergency pull cord and the room was not very clean. A very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The staff are excellent and certainly make you feel welcome. The trek to the hotel is rather excessive though, may not be pleasant for families with young children / pushchairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
My second stay to this hotel.Great view and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and nice staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great hotel and nice staff. Has a great view and pool