Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Luca from London

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel not on the main road. 10 mins walk to the beach. Plenty of restaurant near by. Nice room with good bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hemant from USA

Clean, comfortable hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice pool, walking distance to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Gopinathan from USA

MINOS COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we were very happy with our stay at Minos village except that house keeping service was late in the afternoon when we are almost back from our day trips, all tired and sweaty and were ready to have shower and relax. Also late check out charges was unexpected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

Excellent location close to all amenities

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Well-managed, professional and very well kept.
Location: Location is great for plenty of resturants shops and all the facilities in near by Agia Marina
Minos village is set up the hill away from the noise of the main high street. Great location with plenty of lovely resturants and shops all within close easy reach. Extremely clean and well cared for Minos Village is attractive and self contained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Minos Village, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time spend for this review, in order to help more future travelers with your information. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Nice service, really nice staff, swimming pool med

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and the room was clean and ok.
Cons: No, at this hotel I believe swimming pool should be larger but even how it is worthy to stay for few nights (2-3)
Location: It is near Platanias, Agia Marina center and you can have excellent lunch or dinner and small shopping
Nice and polite staff, cheap and good quality lunch. Breakfast should be richer than what it was. Swimming pool was small but the room quite convenient and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Minos Village, Hotel Management
Dear Dimitri, Thank you so much for your comment, it is always important to know how our guest feel, about our facilities and most important when they think something should be improved. You remark about breakfast will be taken in mind and we will try to improve it for next season. Hope you come back next summer and see for your self.
5 out of 5
by Olga

Five minute walk to the beautiful beach

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
Very warm and helpful friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall satisfied

Posted Sep 21, 2011
Our stay at Minos Village was great. The room was large and clean. The pool was large with plenty of sunbeds. The staff was very friendly. The only cons were you have to pay for wifi and the beds were not comfortable and kept sliding apart. The walk to the beach and the main street is considerable and could be unpleasant in the heat of the day. But there is a golf cart service that is available part time. Overall we were happy with our stay at Minos Village. The bar/restaurant is actually really good, expensive but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schijndel

leuk hotel vlak bij strand

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: Het hotel ligt dicht bij het strand, winkels en eetgelegenheden. Met het openbaar vervoer ben je snel in Chania. Grieken zijn erg gastvrij.
Leuk niet te groot hotel. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en wil je overal bij helpen. Jammer dat de wifi op de kamer niet altijd werkte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon établissement. Chambre bien décorée , pratique, propre Seul bémol le wifi ne fonctionne pas bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback on Hotels.com website! It is a great pleasure to hear that we have managed to fulfill your expectations and we would like to assure you that we will take into account your comment for the internet connection and during the winter, we will fix it.