Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The barking guard dog next door.
We stayed her with our 2 children for a quick April break, all the staff were fantastic, the maids cleaned every day even Sunday, the only down side is if you are a light sleeper you must take earplugs as the property next door has a guard dog that barks ALL NIGHT, this seems to be a thing in Crete.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

comfy room with huge balcony

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good place to crush. Room is very nice, bright and large. Room got huge and very comfortable furnished balcony. Pool is fine. Breakfast is extra a la card. Complex got minimarket with all basic you need. Restaurant is a la card open until 11pm and food can be ordered up to 10pm. You can reach chania with bus 21 stopping outside the complex.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
large pretty and comfortable room with huge balcony. short bus (no21) from chania centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 2 noisy roads, easy access to motorway.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff, spacious rooms.
Cons: Get rid of the pool music
Noisy event nights 3 times a week, pool music went on too loud from 10am to 3pm. Found pool music too annoying as it could be heard in the room and balcony- main reason I would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Very nice hotel, super close to the beach!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My friend and I stayed here for the night and we had a late check-in, which the staff handled perfectly. It was slightly noisy from the bar area by the pool (it was a Sunday night). The air conditioner comes at an extra charge so we opted to keep the sliding glass door open for cooler air, (which let in the noise as well) but other than that, it was a great experience and the staff is amazing! I'd stay again! ^^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Nice hotel rooms cleaned every day nice pool bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
by Nicola from London

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Porto Kalamaki in mid September with my boyfriend and sister. The room had one double bed and a sofa bed in the lounge area. We were very lucky to be put in one of their newly renovated rooms which is beautifully furnished and modern - only slight niggle is that the room is not closed off from the living room, so there is no complete privacy. But even if we hadn't been in one of the newer rooms I would still highly recommend Porto Kalamaki - firstly, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, secondly the location is great - about a 10min walk to the closest beaches and restaurants, about 15min bus ride to Old Town. The entire property was very clean and well maintained, good sized pool, always plenty of sunbeds available. Our only regret is that we did not stay for longer! Thanks Porto Kalamaki, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by IRENE from London

Borakis family

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the room and the service was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Crete is a place you must have a car, which you can find easily in the local area for good prices! Kalamaki Hotel is in a great location with great and helpful staff! There's the swimming pool bar, open until late and the local supermarket where you can find everything you need! The rooms has a kitchenette, perfect for the lazy evenings after a day on the beach, when you want stay in your room (all rooms with balcony) and eat/drink something by your own.
5 out of 5
by Julia from El Paso, Texas

Great hotel amazing stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Had an amazing time here. when we first arrived I was a little disappointed since you don't walk out of your room on to the beach, but the closest beach was super close and very nice. The hotel offered a show on one of the nights, which was super fun, my 2 year old had a blast! Everyone that works there is super nice, helpful and friendly. Good food, rooms are clean, I don't know if it was because I went in June, but my room got cleaned every day. The location was good, but we did have a car which made everything easier because we get to drive into town. The price was great. The pool was very nice too. Overall we loved it but the beach across the street (very busy street ) is very dirty so that was my only complaint.