Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Emanuel

HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible, not accommodating and service was awful. flew 10 hrs and drove another 2 for a bunch of cold people to not want to help you in anyway. The hotel should take lessons in customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great hotel right on the water, warm and friendly staff, nice pool area, had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Nice smaller hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff , not to noisy and adults only, sunbeds available by the pool or on the beach.
Cons: Pool decking needs refurbishment
Location: Outside hotel is a long strip of bars, restaurants and shops-too commercialised for us but some may like this. A trip into Chania well worthwhile
Nice hotel with very pleasant staff. Junior suite with sea view was a bit smaller than expected but duplex bedroom gave it a bigger feel. Not keen on not being able to flush toilet paper away and this would have out put me off booking had I known. Mini fridge in room and tea and coffee making facilities a good idea.Although the hotel was nice and clean we weren't keen on the surrounding area which was too commercialised however found a few nice more traditional places if you venture further back from the strip of shops and bars. Pool decking area could do with redecorating but plenty of sun beds although could be busier in later months. Buffet breakfasts was pretty average (although you did get free sparkling wine) but had one evening meal in hotel and food and service was excellent. Sand quality was slightly better further along the beach and was very windy when we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clevedon, UK

Smart, modern hotel with access to beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Outstanding staff - friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast - vast choice and freshly prepared. Good facilities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Entrance on main road but grounds back onto beach. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Short bus ride to Chania town.
Had a wonderful holiday - hotel and staff were excellent. Hotel approx 25 minute bus ride into Chania town. Many restaurants and bars in immediate vicinity. Walked the Samaria Gorge - wonderful experience but be prepared as it's a tough walk - around 16 kms over very rough, rocky ground - legs, knees and ankles will hurt for a couple of days after!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything was first rate and extremely reasonable in price.
Cons: It was a ways from town and the beach did not have a lot of sandy places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel on a great strip of beach with a beautiful pool. . . perfect for relaxation and a quiet getaway. Food was great . . . location is a little removed from the action so would definitely stay in Chania proper if you are looking for more of a lively time but overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Lovely hotel which is very quiet and peaceful . If you are looking for tranquility then this is for you. If you want entertainment in the evening or like being kept active with activities during the day then don't stay here . We have stayed here twice now and will definitely go again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Had a lovely stay, hotel and staff excellent, and I hope to go back soon! Great for couples of all ages.Right on the beach, excellent amenities close by. We had the buffet breakfast which had so much choice, and was delicious, and as a vegetarian I feel I was well catered for.
5 out of 5
by william from Paphos

A short break

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
A short four night break to celebrate my wife's birthday. The hotel and staff were first class and nothing appeared too much trouble. My wife found the bed a little firm for her back and this was immediately rectified by housekeeping who produced a mattress topper. The hotel food, snacks and evening meal, were high quality and great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Ofer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels