Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It's a nice hotel, close to Mesogeion Av., not far from the Airport. Quiet and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Stay away

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The site stated a discounted rate from 75 euros down to 35. We reserved it because it is located near the relatives my wife and I were visiting in Greece from New York. The receptionist got in a shouting match with the taxi driver, he went up to his face yelling because the driver was smoking near the hotel entrance and he had just given up smoking...There were what looked like homeless people milling around the lobby, the receptionist left our luggage by the soda machine and were nowhere to be found when we tried to inform him that the room had a foul odor, the hallways were hardly lit and smelly and the window was stuck, only the top part opened up. We were given the remote controls at the reception and were told not to turn the ac on if we opened the window (why would we do that?) When we found the receptionist we told him we could not stay and he said ok, good bye, no refund, which we were not expecting of course. As we were leaving we saw people coming in that were definitely shady. It took us three hours to find another hotel room, had to go back to the middle of Athens and checked in at around midnight. The whole thing cost us 250 euros between room costs and cabs Many 2 star hotels overseas are plain but at least they are clean. This unfortunately was not. Terrible just does not describe it enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 15, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for just one night before flying out of Athens airport. We knew it was a cheaper hotel, but was not expecting the room to be so old and outdated. It felt like we were in a very rundown motel. The beds were awful and the bathroom was not very clean. There was no real lock on the door knob and the hotel staff wasn't super friendly or helpful. But all in all if you're looking for a cheap place to sleep in Athens, it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015
After having our flight canceled due to the strike we needed a place to stay for the night. We literally booked it at the airport and made our way there. It was very very clean and all the staff were really nice and very helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Had two different bookings and each room was nice and clean, second one was a little smaller but still do able.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland and USA

Hotel in quiet area.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Too far from the centrum of Athens , had to take taxis to and from, including trip to Delphi, where pick up from the hotel was not available .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economy with a smile

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This is an unsophisticated hotel. However, the service was friendly, the desk staff put themselves out to help, and the room was kept clean. Also, the internet service was reliable. It was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good hotel cheap and close to the airport

Posted Jun 14, 2015
It was a nice clean hotel and closest to the airport for the cheapest price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Suburban hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Wifi.
Cons: Attitudes of some staff. Please take the toy kangaroo off the reception counter. Assistance with carrying heavy baggage to and from lift.
Location: Suburban. About 20 to 30 minutes out of city centre. Nothing to,do nearby. Some food shops a few minutes' walk.
If you are young, adventurous, read and speak Greek, are on a budget, can catch the metro and just need a bed for the night then this could meet your requirements. Cost a lot in taxis to meet tours that don't pick up from this hotel adding to stress of travelling and dealing with Athens traffic, fumes etc. Room very clean. Some staff very helpful and polite. One male member very rude. Decamped to a better hotel in the city. Lost money as tariff prepaid. Not recommended for the elderly with mobility problems or anyone seeking comfort and a good night's sleep. No iron or ironing board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Driving distance from the airport. Clean room.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Driving distance to airport.
Cons: No ash trays in the room. Not allow smoking in the lobby. Assistance is needed with removing luggage from car once one pulls up to the front lobby.
Location: Quiet neighborhood.
Clean room, sheets, towels, balcony. Quiet neighborhood.