Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel but missing the finishing touches

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel location and staff are amazing. But finishing touches could do with improvement: - breakfast is awful - Satelite TV doesn't work - room cleanliness is less than comfortable - wifi is average at best However swimming pool is amazing and very close to beach and great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Mama Mia Wedding! OPA!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach down the street. Restaurants and clubbing on the beach - but not too crazy. Very quiet.
The hotel was perfect for our wedding party. Traditional Greek. Beautiful. Everything was lovely and colorful. Breakfast buffet amazing and really delicious. The staff was completely accomodating. Helping us with all of the "special" requests that a wedding party can have. I will happily return to Marillia Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, walking distance to the beach!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and ambiance
Cons: It was quite early in the season, and there was a couple of kinks, but nothing to complain about!!
Location: You definitely need to rent a car , or moped because this hotel is at the beach area of the island. to get to Oia and Fira you need transportation
We absolutely loved our stay in Santorini, and at Marillia Hotel! Yulli, Nikoletta, Ismirni and the two gentlemen (don't recall their names) were amazing! Definitely recommend this place to all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Small and friendly hotel, well loacted

Posted Aug 30, 2016
New manager this year, but really welcoming - We had an issue with our designated room and after a bit of negotiating all was sorted. The hotel is clean, friendly and well situated a few minutes from the beach. The pool area is also very welcoming and never crowded. We used the hotel to organise airport transfers and car hire - all without problems so would recommend. Breakfast is simple but enough choice and the bar, snack food all were good. The barman (Manos) a real character and added to our enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester Essex

Nothing was to much trouble

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: everything was as the advert said
Cons: nothing
50 words is not enough to describe how much we enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast had home made pastry it had cooked food fruits, many other choices,all the staff were so help full it was as if they were friends. there knowledge of the island was second to none. If you choose to stay you wont be disapointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Lovely place, very close to the beach. Wonderful staff, specially Sofia at the frontdesk, she was amazing, always willing to help with a smile in her face. It was a wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issue with insects in the bedroom

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
I have mixed feelings writing this review as at the beginning of our stay my perception was better. The reception staff was very friendly & very helpful until then. Then -on the last night, we found 2 x thumb-size cockroaches in the bedroom area (one on the floor, another on the bed-frame). I raised the issue immediately. At 1st the receptionist was unable to take any action. Then after I suggested I'd give him some time, we were asked to wait at the pool. It was already approaching midnight. After 40min of wait - the solution we were given was to change bed-linens and spray-out the area. We didn't find it satisfactory (we didn't want to inhale the spray, and we were still uncertain of the cleanliness). We asked for the new room which the staff could not provide so we decided to move to the other hotel. We came back next day to complete the check-out and discuss the issue. We also could not reach the agreement and we were being convinced that the cockroaches aren’t unusual, and that the hotel had good cleaning standards. I also mentioned other minor issues that we faced before (toilet not cleaned regularly, floor cleaned with dirty rag, unfriendly staff at the breakfast). Finally as we couldn't settle the conflict I asked for a refund of the last night stay which I had been refused at 1st. After that I asked to speak with the manager, we have been finally offered the refund for the last night stay. This experience changed our perception of the hotel entirely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Would totally recommend!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, quiet and friendly. Staff were awesome.
Cons: Open the pool bar at 10am instead of 12 because you often needed a cooling drink before 12!
Location: Long beach with loads of great bars and restaurants. Really good value and the food at all of them was of high quality. Worth exploring.
We stayed 4 days while researching the island for places to get married and used this as our base. Never been to Santorini before but this was definitely a good find. The staff were great and offered advice on making the most of our visit. Including a trip on a boat to Oia for the sunset which we would totally recommend, excellent value and it made a very romantic end to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful holiday, well appointed and excellent staff - Sophia makes a real effort to make you feel welcome and provides a real personal touch