Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hampshire, England

Great hotel with amazing staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: All the staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. They all contributed to making our stay as good as it was.
Cons: The pool side bar could maybe be better utilised in the evening. We didn't use it as often as we might as it often looked closed when it was fully ope
Location: Santo Miramare is in a quite area along Perivolos beach. Because of the small size of the island you are still never far away anywhere.
Booked this for a recent trip to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. Even before our arrival the staff at Santo Miramare did everything to make the trip go smoothly. Nothing was any trouble for them at all. The hotel itself is every bit as nice as the pictures show, is kept in excellent condition and rooms are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant offers a very nice breakfast buffet and should you choose it,ma very nice evening dinner buffet,mtge restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful. I really can't recommend this place enough, excellent value for money, great location and friendly and helpful staff. If I come to Samtorini again I'll be staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic resort away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Beautiful seaside resort!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool stairs are very slippery....beware.
Location: Lots of attractions within a couple of miles. Ancient Thira..Red beach...white beach..little cool towns!
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel!! Right on the beach with lovely pools! Restaurants and taverna's all along the beach area with some great food! Check in was a breeze with Babis and Yota..they were super nice and welcoming. We also met Panos who didn't disappoint with his welcoming smile! Every single staff member was helpful. Bonnie our room attendant did a wonderful job and was eager to share her knowledge of things to do on the island! What a asset she is to this resort. Free breakfast in a outdoor and indoor setting..our waiters Yiannis and Fotis were great and entertaining! Food was fresh and great service! Just lovely. You will not be disappointed! This resort is located down south and East side of the island. We rented a car and drove all over! We also booked a sundown cruise and they picked us up right at this hotel! The front desk can arrange for all your needs!! Don't miss out on this gem! The price was right! I would definitely return!! Yiasas Cathy and Lillibeth Chicago, Il USA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Beach Resort in Santorini

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Personal, Cleanliness, Beach, Buffet
Location: Take left on the beach road to Kelly's Restaurant. Take right to the Forty One and Savas. The first Restaurant on the right has best fresh juices.
It's hard to list all the positives... This is a high-quality resort with outstanding services and personal. Everything was top level. Can't thank enough Yannis, Yota, Babis, and many more people who made my vacation unforgettable! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must see to believe!!!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience for a Greek holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austria

Great hotel in front of the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Aesthetics were great, the staff was friendly and the whole stay went by in a breeze.
Location: The hotel is at the beach, there's several restaurants and bars close to it, you can rent jetskis close by. It's like it's all made for romance.
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and I have to say that we had an amazing time there. The pools always looked good, the breakfast was on point, and the staff was always extremely nice. We had a room with a great view of the pools and the beach on the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel, excellent staff, superb food!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants, water sports and a local car hire just up the road for a cheap price! Highly Recommend!
The room was great, we had a wonderful view of the swimming pool and the sea. It was well hidden, we felt very private as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santo Miramare Resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Overall a nice place to stay and we will return. Before we booked we knew that the hotel was across the street from the beach. Yes it is across the street from the beach and it has a dedicate area for hotel guests. We knew the hotel had resort pools. Yes it had 3 pools in fact (one of which is a childrens pool). The pools are excellent, big and clean and well maintained. Plenty of sun beds and a spacious setting. The pools are a highlight of the resort. We knew they had a pool bar. The pool bar is very good it opens at 10am and closes around 1 am. In the evening there is music and it makes it a very nice place to have some drinks after dinner. There are plenty of restaurants nearby for dining and the hotel's breakfast in the morning was very nice. The rooms are a little old and need renovating, the décor is old. However they are very clean. There is no wifi in the rooms, the only free wifi is in the foyer area. Overall it is a good resort, the staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend it, it is not the Hilton but it is comfortable and clean with great pools and on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing pools, great location, so relaxing!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Got married last weekend in the UK and came to Santorini for our honeymoon. This hotel was so lovely, staff were kind and helpful, we had a room overlooking the pools, the food was delicious and everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend!