Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent setting

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't be more helpful - high standard in all areas
Cons: Cooked breakfast - some of it needed to be hotter.
Location: Visit Spinalonga / hire a car and travel around the hills, beautiful tiny villages - see the real Crete
Lovely setting overlooking Spinalonga - an unspoilt area - coming to the end of the season so wasn't overly crowded which suited us perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location was very good, within walking distance to Plaka. Pool, beach and and sun lounge area was very good
Cons: Food was average quality and expensive. No 'light' food served after 9PM except in room. Room small and a long walk from amenities.
Location: Excellent location between Elounda and Plaka. Short walk to Plaka which is a pleasant village with many good restaurants and reasonable prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Санкт-Петербург

Very bad hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Никому этот отель не посоветую: На редкость отвратительный отель, тем более за такие деньги. Начиная с момента заселения: прибыли вечером в 21:00 с маленьким ребенком и нас заселили в номер, окна которого выходили на бар и ресепшн и под окнами звучала громкая музыка, Мы пошли менять номер, и нам сказали, что это исключение: субботний вечер и музыка в 22:00 закончится. Поверили этим гоблинам и остались в этом номере. Дискотека продолжалась до 23:30 и когда закончилась то началась просто музыка из бара, которая утихла только в 1:00 ночи. И эти гоблины называют этот отель Spa+Resort?(( На следующий день с боем поменяли номер и тогда и выяснили, что первый номер был классом хуже, чем тот, за который мы платили. - нет москитных сеток, а комары есть. - отвратительный вход в море и сплошные морские ежи - нет больших деревьев и невозможно найти тень на территории отеля - нет нормально детской площадки на берегу моря - самый запутанный путь на территории отеля - до моря и обратно ходит очень медленный душный подъемник без кондиционера - вода в открытых бассейнах на редкость холодная
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent visit with us. I am sorry to read about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Please allow me to mention that every Saturday we host a special event at the Arsenali lounge with a DJ. The event ends at 23:30 hrs. As none of our rooms are located in close proximity of the lounge, it came to me as a surprise that you were bothered by the music. Additionally, I would like to add that the first room you were allocated is the category you had originally booked. I am pleased however that our Reception Desk associates were able to allocate you in another same category room the very next day. Referring to your comments about mosquitoes, may I clarify that all our rooms are equipped with mosquito repellents that are available for our guests’ perusal at any given time. Our pebble beach has been carefully designed and two floating decks are available for the guests to enter and exit the sea. I would like to reassure you that we have been rewarded with the Blue Flag for the past 12 years as one of the cleanest beaches in Greece. We conduct microbiological water analysis to reassure that the water is clean for our guests’ safety. Sea urchins are a live proof that our sea is immaculately clean. Furthermore, sea urchins are gathered by our beach associates once a week. I am sorry you found our pathways confusing. We do have plenty of signage throughout the resort and a well designed resort map which is handed to all our guests upon arrival. With regards to the lift, I would like to comment that the speed is set by the manufacturer and cannot be altered as it is adjusted according to safety regulations. As an alternative club cars are available upon request to drive you to the beach. Once again I would like to thank you for your comments. Should you reconsider and decide to visit us again in the future we will be more than happy to have you with us and take the opportunity to reclaim your faith in our services. Kind regards, Sotiris Kremastiotis General Manager
5 out of 5
by noa from ישראל

חופשה בדיוק כפי שדמיינו

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
הייתה חוויה מוצאת דופן! מלון מפואר ומפנק ברמה הגבוהה ביותר. היינו עם תינוקת קטנה, וקיבלנו את כל שביקשנו ואפילו אקסטרה. השירות אדיב, חייכני ומקצועי. הנוף מרהיב ואולי הטוב ביותר בכל רצועת החוף. ארוחת בוקר רב גונית ומציעה מכל טוב.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by My Linh from Paris

Très bon Resort - excellent service

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel situé en face de l'ile Spinalonga , avec une belle vue sur la baie de Mirabello. Les infrastructures sont remarquables, incluant un funiculaire qui permet de descendre à la plage (en raison de la pente). Toutefois pas mal d'attente parfois pour ce funiculaire. Service impeccable. Proche du village de Plaka
5 out of 5
by Jana from London

Little Heaven

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was absolutely amazing. Wish we stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from Mashpee

Want to go back

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful mix of touring and relaxing. Food was great