Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ingrid

Cute apartment hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Cute little apartment hotel near the beach, with a nice restaurant on the beach that belongs to the hotel. Great if you like the area and you would like to make trips to other beaches and attractions, too. The breakfast was however not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We are glad to have selected this hotel. It has a private quiet beach so easy access to swim anytime we want. The water was always calm and clear. Staff are excellent - very polite and helpful. We are very pleased with our room, which was clean with two balconies and there was unlimited supply of figs from the overhanging tree right inside our back balcony. We really can't find fault with this accommodation and wish we can come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Nice hotel steps away from the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Away from the hustle and bustle, with a beach steps away and a short bus ride to downtown.
Location: 5 min bus ride to Agio Nikolas, with the bus stop right outside hotel. Worth getting up and sitting on beach to watch sunrise
I enjoyed the location.Easy access to buses. Beautiful sunrise in the morning at the beach. Market on site for food and supplies. I like the kitchenette in the room for making my own breakfast and lunches. Sitting on the balcony in the courtyard in the evenings was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Crete

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely family run business who couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome
5 out of 5
by Iain from Australia

A Great Holiday at Ammoudara Beach

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 10 days at Ammoudara Beach Hotel & Appts. It was great value the service was excellent and the location was extremely good. The private beach, bar, restaurant and shop made everything so easy and relaxing. The whole complex is designed beautifully. We would stay here again and we do not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Incredible value, fantastic stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Our hotel/apartment was fantastic, clean and comfortable. Staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel incredibly welcome. We had everything we could possibly need and for so cheap. Pool is lovely and clean but only used it once as the sea is just across a road, fantastic for early morning and evening swimming with a beautiful backdrop. Wi-Fi and air conditioning both work well and for no extra charge at all. Only thing we felt was odd was the wardrobes yet no hangers, however there is plenty of storage space and even a washing dryer just outside your door. Incredible value for money, great relaxed atmosphere. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cyprus

fantastic

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
perfect
3 out of 5
by Jacques

Une étape restaurant incontestablement excellente

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Un concept intéressant et malgré une volonté commerciale de bien faire, l'emplacement de la partie hôtellerie et piscine est très médiocre. Ce n'est pas du tout en bord de mer, mais de l'autre côté de la route effectivement face à lamer mais sans vue. Au contraire, environnement de chantiers inachevés et aménagements plutôt bricolés. En revanche une prestation de restauration exceptionnelle aussi bien au niveau de la qualité , de l'originalité et du service. L'endroit également du restaurant en bordure de plage est à recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk beliggenhed.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Det er tredie gang, at vi opholder os på hotellet. Vi nyder at ligge og slappe af på hotellets liggestole under parasoller ved havet på Kretas bedste strand.