Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were very efficient and gave excellent customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Agio Nikolaos

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed walking around the small lake which is linked to the sea. There are lots of choices of dining & drinking places. Roaming around the narrow street is also relaxing and is nice for taking photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The all inclusive deal is Good value for price!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, and the wine. The beer in the restaurant is better than the one on the rooftop bar!
Cons: Bedding, corridors.
Location: Hotel is an easy 5 min. walk from the city centre, plenty of restaurants, and beach acess across the street.
Hotel is an easy 5 min. walk from the city centre, i.e. the Lake, and shopping streets, has some shops in immediate proximity, very caring staff, and a good variety and quality of food for breakfast, lunch, an dinner. The Hotel is coming of age, and the carpets in the corridors need changing, but the rooms, while small, are ok maintained, not smelly, and have working bathrooms and air conditioning. Maria at reception was very helpful in pointing out PoI and 'secret beaches". This is not a luxury place, but a clean, and friendly one, and no rip-off! If they will continue to operate, they - like many properties on this island of Crete - should consider investing into new matrasses and pillows.
5 out of 5
by Charalambos from Cyprus

Staying in a beautiful hotel in Agios Nocolaos

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. An excellent hotel, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Fantastic staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The staff who did everything they could to help me
Location: Fantastic location, short walk to the main centre and great sea views
Unfortunately I am unable to review the whole facilities of the hotel as my husband was taken ill 2 days into our stay and ended up having to spend 5 days in the local hospital. I spent a lot of my time rushing from hotel to hospital and back again with meals eaten almost on the run. The staff were fantastic really helpful and caring and made the whole experience a lot less stressful than it otherwise would have been.
4 out of 5
by Anna from England

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, next to beach (tunnel on photos is closed), 10 minute stroll to the main area of the town. Food was excellent and had a good variety (half-board).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bh

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Lovely hotel mostly great staff but health and safety issues abound. Playing ping pong I hit my head against a wall which deceptively had a protruding ledge. Doorways opened out onto a drop step, windows swinging open in corridors etc. Luckily balconies seemed sound but we did double check before leaning on them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We were impressed from the moment we arrived. Definitely book a sea view as the view is amazing! Hotel is very clean and breakfast is well presented. The evening meals were good but we chose to eat out a lot despite being half board. It's a very short walk from the port with loads of great restaurants and bars. A great holiday all round!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falls short of average standards

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel seems to practice a high-volume - low to average quality type of tourism. Excellent views from sea-view rooms floors 6 and 7. Had problems obtaining a second key (room was booked for 2). Also, as a half-board guest it was unclear to me whether tap water was free at dinner. Various people tried to make me pay for it when in fact it turned out it was free after issuing a complaint. In particular one restaurant staff was patronising when he explained in a tone of superiority 'this is a restaurant, you know' with a condescending smile. The 'restaurant' is in fact a self-service area with cheap Ikea type furniture. I was surprised to find out that coffees and teas during dinner were not free as most hotels (indeed, even many US bars) offer those for free or minimal charge and free refills. The description on Hotelscom is misleading in some respects. I didn't have a 32-inch LCD TV, only an antiquated tube TV with a screen size smaller than that of my laptop. After complaining I got a 25-inch LCD TV. Overall it felt like I had to complain a lot for things that I took for granted, and which are but small comforts. The picture of the beach with the beds and umbrellas is also misleading. You have to pay for the beds and umbrella as those are managed by another company. You are allowed to lie on the ground in that area but the beach is stony.