Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

The polydoros is an outstanding place to stay.

Posted May 31, 2017
Very relaxing. Great position. Beautiful location. Paniotis a brilliant host. Chilled out no fuss great food and lovely clean apartment. The location is outstanding with water lapping up to the property and steps into the sea. Beaches nearby lovely and Agios Nikolaus a pleasant stroll round the bay. I recommend these apartments to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great position

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and relaxing on the water side
Cons: Beds could have been a bit softer
Friendly family run hotel with good views of Agios Nikolaos and plenty of car parking. Easy 15 minute walk to centre of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small friendly quiet perfection.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The friendly local atmosphere.
Cons: The WiFi was a bit hit and miss in the room, but it was fine in reception.
Location: Next to the hotel is Amoudi Beach which offers the usual pedalos, jetskis, water skiing and some great sun beds to relax in and sandy beach.
The hotel is the friendliest one I've ever stayed in. The family which run it are helpful, attentive and truly caring. It is ideally located on the seas edge and 5 minutes walk to the town centre, and 1 minute walk to the sandy Amoudi Beach. Also 2 minutes some great little restaurants, especially the Bocos and the Patrico. A wonderful holiday and can't wait to return!!
4 out of 5
by Ron from Perth Aus

Friendly, clean & hospitable

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to relax for a few days.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from New Zealand

PERFECT STAY - would stay again, and recommend

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near Ammoudi Beach and right o the waterfront so ideal to go for a swim then relax in their café/bar downstairs. Free parking, free wifi which worked well. BEWARE the location on Google Maps is incorrect! A+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jodi from australia

Tidy hotel close to the sea side

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Polydoros. It is in a great spot within walking distance of Agios Nikolaos town centre. We loved that you could swim from the front of the hotel and the beach was close as well. Friendly and helpful staff made the stay more enjoyable. As well as having plenty of options to wine and dine close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pwen

Great location.

Posted May 6, 2014
Very, very good location. Basic facilities but clean and very good value. Breakfast is extra and is not bad, worth the 6 euros. If you don't want breakfast tell them otherwise they'll just bring it to you!
5 out of 5
by Deborah Jacobs from USA

lovely hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
I had a great stay at the Polydoros. It's in a lovely location by the sea, the owner is kind, accomodating, warm and professional. I loved being there in the off season, so peaceful and calm. The apartment was very comfortable, the shower strong and hot. Amazing breakfast on my balcony overlooking the sea was heavenly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clifford

Great holiday

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Fantastic time at the polydorus ,made to feel very welcome .great location right next to the sea and within easy walk to all local shops and restarants .Will definitely be going back and would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
thanks a lot.i hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by Poundy from Bristol, England

Great Place, fab location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
This small hotel is in a great location, walk out the door and slip into the sea - 100 yards to the right is a small beach too. The area has a few restaurants and a 20 minute walk along the sea front to find the main town, with plenty of places to eat and drink. The room we had included a balcony on the side (side sea view). The only disappointment here was that whist nice early morning sun (roller shutter keeps the room dark when sleeping), it was in the shade in the evening. Thoroughly recommended and would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by panayotis, Hotel Management
what can i say.Thanks a lot