Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection for relaxation

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Waters edge villa was absolutely ideal. Swimming and sunbathing.Lots of choice of water sports. Hotel facilities are excellent and staff so helpful. Hotel in great position for views and also 15 mins walk to active pretty town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stay at a beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We spent 6 days at Minos Beach and loved every second of it. Our room was spotless with plenty of space and everything we needed. The bed was very comfy, I slept very well when we were there. The bathroom was also very spacious with a lovely shower that even had a little seat and jets! Our room came with two reserved sunbeds on the terrace outside with spectacular views. The pool area is lovely with big sunbeds. There was always space and they were so comfy!! We ordered cocktails that were bought over to us. We even ordered sandwiches and chips to our sunbeds.. perfect! The grounds of the hotel are incredible. Everyday we were saying how beautiful everything is. The staff were fantastic, they always had smiles on their faces and were very helpful. Breakfast has lovely, plenty of options, you definitely won't go hungry! We never ate in the hotel restaurants for dinner so unable to review this. About a 3 minute walk from the hotel will take you pass several restaurants, we tried all of them. We particularly liked Patriko, definitely go here if you can. We needed a late checkout due to our flight home being very late at night. The staff were accommodating and moved us to a garden bungalow for our last few hours without a fuss. I would 100% recommend this hotel to everyone, we had the most amazing stay and I hope to return in the future. Not a bad word to say about this place, one of the best holidays I've ever been on!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Thank you Minos Beach Art Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed here with the family to celebrate a 70th birthday. From checking in to checking out we couldn't fault the Minos Beach Art Hotel. All the on site facilities you could want and a great location just a 15 minute walk from the centre of Agios with some of the best Tavernas in town only 5 minutes away. Lots of space and privacy in the resort with bungalows scattered in the well tended gardens. An upgrade to a 2 bedroom bungalow with private pool and sea view was a very welcome surprise! Most importantly a big thank you to the super friendly and helpful staff who made our special stay even more memorable.
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel centrally located with a very good restaurant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Food could be better for the price charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Superb hotel with private beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: Ironing facilities in room. Tea and coffee facilities in room.
Location: Located a 10 mins walk into the centre of Ag Nik is perfect. There are a number of superb tavernas within 5 mins walk.
This hotel is definitely in the luxury class. All facilities are exceptional. With bars providing both drinks and snacks poolside or by the beach is great. There are plenty of sunbeams and parasols throughout and never had a problem getting one either by the pool or along the front by the sea. There were times when other guests put towels on sunbeams and never used them for many hours and whilst there are signs to say that staff will remove these I saw no evidence that they did so this could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Oasis near Agios Nikolaos

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Art, cats.
Cons: Food, more umbrellas near beach.
This is a sprawling complex of bungalows just outside Agios Nikolaos. We had a sea view unit, which was very clean and comfortable. Because of the size of the grounds, we had a 1/4 mile (0.4 km) walk to the main building with the bar and restaurants. There are umbrellas and chairs scattered around the seaside, but the prime locations got filled up early for the entire day, so we mostly sat at the beach bar while swimming. We only had buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, which were OK, nothing great. A unique feature of the hotel are the sculptures scattered around the grounds. There are some cute kitties that hang out around the restaurants. The atmosphere is quiet and sedate. For something more lively, the town is about a 20 minute walk. The staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful. Overall, a nice place for a relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Loved it

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Calm, pretty, service- little touches.
Cons: Did not realise that we could ask for a kettle in our room- would have asked if we had known.
Location: lots of water sports nearby, you can swim in the pool or sea. Aghios Nikolias was a pleasant walk away. nearby bars and restaurants.
Pretty, tranquil - exceeded our expectations - we would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly and welcoming staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Second time we have visited and would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful setting. All the staff are so welcoming and cheerful, especially Maria in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond expectations

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The weather. Unfortunately not controlled by the hotel.
Location: Lots of very good tavernas near by and only 15min walk into the main town.
We could not fault this place. Staff, position, food, even a room to shower and change in as we had a late flight.