Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Our third visit.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Peace and quiet
Great welcome and excellent accommodation with lovely views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Yvonne Fotiadi (Reservations), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Mirabella Apartments. We hope we can look forward to a forth visit soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convient and clean with the most amazing views

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
extremly helpfu and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunsfold

Small and exclusive

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
"Hotel" was in fact self catering accommodation, but very small and exclusive, everything catered for, breakfast, lunch, evening meals and everything in between. We were there for a friend's birthday party, and nothing was too small for the very well meaning staff, all were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Yulia from Maryland, USA

Wonderful place, great people

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mirabella Apartments is an ideal stay for people who appreciate beautiful landscapes, clean beaches, and quiet home-like mini hotel atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. This nine days’ vacation we spent with my daughter was unforgettable experience! Many thanks to all the staff members, especially to the reservation and accommodation manager Yvonne, and to the beautiful cook and assistant Marena. They are great professionals and wonderful people. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends, and, of cause, I am dreaming to come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go out of season even if in good weather

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very dissapointing. Pool closed no loungers when 25c. Very thin walls. Could hear very embarrassing noises from adjacent room. Terrible bedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Wotif
My shower head was broken and the curtains were only just hanging on but the place was clean and the staff where helpful and friendly. Just a bit too far to walk into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Reservations Team Mirabella, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback . The shower heads are new but cannot be fixed to the wall. Four curtain hooks were broken due to wear and tear. We are 3 Km from Agios Nikolaos which is about a forty minute walk. There is a bus stop just outside of the accommodation where there is a regular service to the town. Our staff always try and make our clients stay an enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Stunning View, Close to Beach, Great Staff

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Bar Prices, View, Wi-Fi, Staff, Close to Beach
The Mirabella Apartments have got it perfect. From the moment you book the holiday until you reluctantly have to leave, everything is just about perfect. Elizabeth from the apartments originally gave me a text for my email. She then gave me a very good email thanking me for the reservation and letting me know what to expect. Nearer my travel dates she then emailed full instructions of how to get there and what to do when I arrive. When we arrived, the room was ready and the view was breathtakingly gorgeous, the best room view I've ever had. The room had air-con, basic kitchen, bathroom with a shower (Hot Water was always available), double bed, wardrobe and a great little balcony to sit out on watching over the pool, the ocean and mountains/islands in the background. The room was cleaned regularly and the cleaning, bar and any other staff were all more than accommodating and friendly. Free Wi-Fi was available all over the apartments, it worked very well. We only ate there a few times towards the end of the holiday as we ate in town most evenings but should have dined there a little more often as the food was great from a presentation and taste perspective, and the price was the best value you could get anywhere. We had a car for our whole 2 weeks holiday and I'd recommend this as it makes it very easy to get around. But if not, town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review and it was an absolute pleasure to help you have such a wonderful holiday with us. For guests who wish to snorkel then Havania Beach is ideal and for guests who wish a sandy beach, there are many within a short distance. Guests with transport will be able to venture further afield and enjoy some beautiful beaches along the coast to Istron, Vai in the east and Mirtos which is in the south of the island. Beaches where sun beds and umbrellas are provided make a daily charge and Ammoudi beach (less than a 5 minute drive from us) also offer safety boxes with their sunbeds. The owners and staff members at the Mirabella Apartments are pleased to help guests, wherever possible, and we can arrange day trips, transportation, restaurant recommendations etc. If we have an email address for a guest it is our practice to send a "thank you for your reservation" email and advising if we have debited any money from the credit card used to guarantee the reservation (Non Refundable Reservations only). Nearer to an arrival date we will send details of the room allocated and directions to the Apartments. If we only have a telephone number then a text / sms message will be sent asking the guest to contact us if they need assistance. Some booking sites do not provide us with any contact information so if guests do not receive any communication from us, then it is because we are unable to. Elizabeth Morris Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable bed yet !

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully maintained property, very clean and comfortable. And excellent value for money. The view from the balcony in the early morning is amazing. In a garden setting with olive trees and flowering shrubs, lavender, honeysuckle etc. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Elizabeth Morris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us. All accommodation is cleaned to a very high standard and each room is freshly prepared for new guests. We offer cleaning on an "every second day" basis and clean bed linens and towels are provided once a week. For guests who wish daily cleaning with fresh linens and towels we offer this service for a daily supplement. Our scented garden includes many plants and fruit trees which, throughout the year, always has something blooming or ripened just ready for picking and eating. We look forward to a return visit from you and hope that you manage to extend the length of your future visits to Crete to the many months that you hope for. Elizabeth Morris Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val /Felicity from The yorkshire Dales

Mirabella appartments Elounda Crete

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: The beach clutter.
What a wonderful 7 day break ! The rooms are spotlessly clean, site very well maintained. Facilities better than we expected- breakfast, lunch, dinner served each day - all good. Bar with coffee, wine etc tea. Shop selling essentials. Amazing manager and staff who bend over backwards to help with whatever you need. Slight disappointment in beach, photos show umberlla etc but no sign, however it was low season. Lovely beaches within 10 minutes however. Pool very clean and covered at night. We will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Algarve

A view ro die for

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Well situated with a panoramic view of the ocean, it was fresh and clean, the staff very friendly, I would love to return for a longer stay next time