Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

The staff made the place

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: You need a car but the hotel offers a free shuttle into Mykonos town.
It's a "nice" hotel as a building but the staff make the experience better. We had a jetted tub room with sea view. The room is not large but comfortable and has a large bed. It does not have extra facilities to shout about - standard cable tv, aircon, minibar, safe, bluetooth receiver for music, tea/coffee maker etc... The bathroom is spacious and has a good sized shower that delivers a constant temperature, unlike fiddly other ones that freeze or scald! The outside patio area had a covered tub (but exposed to the wind if you get it) and two loungers with additional seating. Good view of the port and Mykonos town. However, it's not private by any stretch of the imagination. We had room 117. Rooms 116 and 118 could look into our room from their decks. We had to draw the curtains for privacy. The jetted tub had peeling paint inside on the seat ledge - not appealing. Breakfast was below par for this class of hotel - fresh fruit was scarce as were fresh pastries. The gym had several machines that could be used. No explanation of how to use them. In all, it's not a 'bad' hotel, it's just not exceptional. Only the staff are exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It was absolutely amazing!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed. There was nothing to fault about the hotel, the staff were amazing as well as the rooms and hotel itself. The staff were aware it was my birthday as my partner had previously advised them via email and telephone, they all made sure to make our stay and my birthday extra special. Overall, I could not fault this hotel one bit. For two days of our trip we did not go downstairs for breakfast, the hotel staff recognised this immediately and called to see whether we would prefer to have some food from breakfast taken to our room, they are so accommodating and the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Although it is not a 5* hotel, it is better than some of the most amazing 5* hotels we have stayed in across the world!! Many thanks Rocabella hotel, if we return to Mykonos, without a doubt we will be staying here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel and amazing staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Rocabella. Its a gorgeous boutique hotel with amazing staff. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Tzahi

great place

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place They have amazing resturant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
AMAZING HOTEL TO STAY IN!! YOU CAN WALK TO A NEAR BEACH. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. CLEAN ROOM WITH WONDERFUL SMELLS. JACUZZI WAS GREAT WITH AN AMAZING VIEW. ALL STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND SUPER HELPFUL.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best hotel on the island

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This is an amazing hotel. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They make you feel right at home as if you were family. Highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Vasia Theochari Sales & Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hector, thank you for your excellent review. We are really tried to make you feel like home and we are very happy that we have succeeded. Hope we will see you soon... regards, vasia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Bohemian Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Fantastic hotel with exceptional service. Great views towards Mykonos township. Easy access to the township with a complimentary shuttle bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Vasia Theochari Sales & Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron & Nicole, thank you for your excellent review. It was our pleasure to welcoming you in our hotel and we hope to see you again!!!
5 out of 5
by Josue

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hipster aesthetic without any of the pretension. Amazing, friendly staff tended to our every need from check in to check out. Turn down service includes pillow selection, aroma therapy and surprise sweet treat in the room. The food is also amazing. The pool area snacks are great. But the hotel restaurant is a legit, top Greek Fusion restaurant on the island. 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Josue & Alyce, we would like to thank you for your excellent review and your nice comments. We did our best to make your stay memorable so we are thrilled that we made it happen. Hope we will see you soon regards, Vasia Theochari sales & Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great staff and service. Excellent food and close to a nice beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Vasia Theochari Sales & Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review We hope we will have the opportunity to see you again soon regards, Vasia Theochari sales & reservations manager