Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherryValley,Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The Manager & his staff, the location & morning breakfast all were very good.
We were there because our son was getting married. This was close to the venue location. The manager was very helpful & even called our room to make sure we were happy with it. The mornings were good with the breakfast too. We had a very pleasant experience during our stay. The Manager & his Staff were outstanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabasas CA

Lacking Customer Focused employees

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Focus on Customers comfort and experience - you are selling comfort and relaxing experience
1. Front desk person confused and refuses to understand and solve a booking problem 2. No recognition of Loyal Customer 3. Refuse to change a room when rooms are available - because i had booked through Expedia - this cause was repeated ten times during our discussion 4. On my demand - he calls the Manager and goes in the back room to talk in privacy from Me! 5. Comes back from the private meeting with the Manager and declares "cant change the room" 6. I asked for the Central Hotel manager - front desk clerk informed me she is on vacation 7. I accepted the room with the expectations that we will change the next day - i was booked for four day stay 8. Asked the front desk for a call with the manager 9. Hotel Manager refused to call - stayed four days and the manager could not find time to call and talk. 10. Felt betrayed everyday as i came back to hotel - worst customer experience 11. Charged high occupancy room rate when hotel was not fully booked - i can tell by the open parking spots late at night - lying or fraud
4 out of 5
by Colin

No complaints but expensive

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for one night while on business in the area. It's the standard Hampton Inn setup, I had a room with two queen beds, I asked for a king but apparently there were none. The car park was busy so it was probably the case. Shower is over a small bath and worked OK but nothing to write home about. I did notice there was no shower gel so if you didn't have your own you would have to use the soap provided. The room was clean, air con worked, it was quiet and as I was only there one night I cant say much more. I used the internet back to the UK and I thought it was good and it's free. Make sure you click on the free button and don't pay the $5. The breakfast was included. The woman who was there was great and asked me a coupe of items if I needed anything and to let her know if anything ran out, etc. So all good but twice the price I've paid for the same room in a different Hampton Inn elsewhere in the US. It's the area I guess as all the hotels there were very similar priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, Ca

Very nice hotel, good value!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It's a really good option for anyone that wants to be close to Malibu without paying premium to stay in Malibu, you will be just a short drive from there! Only complaint I have is that they should have better water pressure on the shower!
5 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful. Everyone was friendly, room was great, area was close to everything. Highly recommend this location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing!
1 out of 5
by Earl

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Immaterial, will never schedule another evening order to stay at that hotel, I had an emergency situation or have you back to my location where I live try to cancel the reservation before noon of that day and house told totally unavailable to do so you must have 48 hours prior, that is itself is ridiculous 48 hours in advance of the date of visiting the hotel be serious......... at the price having a room overlooking the garbage containers in the back of the hotel......
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels