Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Comfortable business travel.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Always clean, very friendly and efficient staff is friendly, free breakfast, 24/7 hot coffee in the lobby, conveniently located right off of the 101.
Cons: Reduce the amount of air freshener used throughout the building. The scent hits you like a punch in the face as soon as you walk in.
Location: Multiple restaurants, shopping centers, and a Target within a few miles.
Business traveler. Another great stay at this Hampton. As always, the room and facility were sparkling clean, the staff was helpful, friendly and efficient during check-in and out. Had a bum iron in my room, it was immediately replaced. The beds are the best! Better than any other hotel I have stayed in including Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 12, 2017
clean, free breakfast, free coffee and tea. made the stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Nice Hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This was a Nice Hotel. My Girlfriend and I stayed here during the Frontiers Rock Records Holiday Bash down the road at the Canyon Club. The Hotel was Spacious, Clean, Comfortable with a Bar area with sink and refrigerator, Marble counter tops throughout, comfortable seating and Bed. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Nov 21, 2017
it's an execellent experience. I actually already recommended the hotel to my coworkers & friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay easy location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Close the restaurants & shopping. Gas station next to the freeway easy excess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield ca

great for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2017
clean friendly place.called our room after check in to see if everything was o.k.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherryValley,Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The Manager & his staff, the location & morning breakfast all were very good.
We were there because our son was getting married. This was close to the venue location. The manager was very helpful & even called our room to make sure we were happy with it. The mornings were good with the breakfast too. We had a very pleasant experience during our stay. The Manager & his Staff were outstanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabasas CA

Lacking Customer Focused employees

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Focus on Customers comfort and experience - you are selling comfort and relaxing experience
1. Front desk person confused and refuses to understand and solve a booking problem 2. No recognition of Loyal Customer 3. Refuse to change a room when rooms are available - because i had booked through Expedia - this cause was repeated ten times during our discussion 4. On my demand - he calls the Manager and goes in the back room to talk in privacy from Me! 5. Comes back from the private meeting with the Manager and declares "cant change the room" 6. I asked for the Central Hotel manager - front desk clerk informed me she is on vacation 7. I accepted the room with the expectations that we will change the next day - i was booked for four day stay 8. Asked the front desk for a call with the manager 9. Hotel Manager refused to call - stayed four days and the manager could not find time to call and talk. 10. Felt betrayed everyday as i came back to hotel - worst customer experience 11. Charged high occupancy room rate when hotel was not fully booked - i can tell by the open parking spots late at night - lying or fraud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, Ca

Very nice hotel, good value!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It's a really good option for anyone that wants to be close to Malibu without paying premium to stay in Malibu, you will be just a short drive from there! Only complaint I have is that they should have better water pressure on the shower!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels