Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Was all I expected it to be. The staff was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of overall hotel
Cons: there were some hairs on the shower walls when we arrived that were a little disgusting and clearly had been missed cleaning
Location: location was easy to get to everything around it!
Stayed here for one night for a wedding we were attending. Right at check in the the front desk was helpful and gave us printed lists of all the restaurants and bars in the area. They were very friendly and professional. The room was clean and the breakfast was always a bonus. We would happily stay here again
5 out of 5
by Christine

Stay here whenever in the area!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel - we stay there at least once a year. It is quiet and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Nice staff - everything we look for.
5 out of 5
by Janelle

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone did a great job from checking in, to breakfast and checkout. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Awesome!!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel!! So clean and nice!! Great pool!! Staff was lovely!! Best place to stay if visiting Malibu wines!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice Place...ask for hillside view

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel is between highway and hillside. Ask for hillside view. It's quieter.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beverlie L.

our hotel stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful, mainly because of your staff, Jose Luis, Dina, and everyone else we came in contact with. Our only complaint would be your cooling system (room 314). It had to be turned on full blast to make it work on "low cool." My husband caught a cold. When we return to that area again, we'll definitely plan to stay at Hampton Inn. Thanks so much!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The tile floor in the room had something very sticky and I had to call housekeepint to come clean it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Comfort Hotel at best price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Please add more items in breakfast menu.
Location: This place is about 35 mins drive from Universal Studios.
This hotel is about 35 mins drive from Universal Studios. If you do not mind about driving, go for it. The rooms were very clean and bed linens and towels were changed daily. It's quiet. Parking, Wi-Fi, and breakfast are free. I did not see covered parking in this hotel. They have in-house laundry and gym. Printers are available. Swimming pool is available. Breakfast on the run (apple, muffin, water and one more item which I do not remember) is available but it needs to be booked. Shell gas station and car wash available next to this hotel.