Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Was all I expected it to be. The staff was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of overall hotel
Cons: there were some hairs on the shower walls when we arrived that were a little disgusting and clearly had been missed cleaning
Location: location was easy to get to everything around it!
Stayed here for one night for a wedding we were attending. Right at check in the the front desk was helpful and gave us printed lists of all the restaurants and bars in the area. They were very friendly and professional. The room was clean and the breakfast was always a bonus. We would happily stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice Place...ask for hillside view

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel is between highway and hillside. Ask for hillside view. It's quieter.
5 out of 5
by Beverlie L.

our hotel stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful, mainly because of your staff, Jose Luis, Dina, and everyone else we came in contact with. Our only complaint would be your cooling system (room 314). It had to be turned on full blast to make it work on "low cool." My husband caught a cold. When we return to that area again, we'll definitely plan to stay at Hampton Inn. Thanks so much!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The tile floor in the room had something very sticky and I had to call housekeepint to come clean it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Comfort Hotel at best price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Please add more items in breakfast menu.
Location: This place is about 35 mins drive from Universal Studios.
This hotel is about 35 mins drive from Universal Studios. If you do not mind about driving, go for it. The rooms were very clean and bed linens and towels were changed daily. It's quiet. Parking, Wi-Fi, and breakfast are free. I did not see covered parking in this hotel. They have in-house laundry and gym. Printers are available. Swimming pool is available. Breakfast on the run (apple, muffin, water and one more item which I do not remember) is available but it needs to be booked. Shell gas station and car wash available next to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Malibu and Pepperdine for a college visit

Posted Apr 18, 2017
we stayed here and it was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's we've ever stayed at. The staff was super friendly, the room was very nice and clean, and the breakfast was really good too. It was a great location for where we were traveling on our road trip. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Farhang

I like Hampton

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hampton, as a 3 star hotel, is really worth. It is clean, comfortable, friendly and with nice service.
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marjorie G

Comfortable, but could use some upgrades.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant place to stay. Staff was very courteous and friendly. It was well located for us. The breakfast food wasn't especially appealing. The baked goods were fine, but I've never seen such tiny hard boiled eggs! They hadn't been chilled after cooking and were a challenge to peel the shells. We ate out at least half of the time we stayed there. There was very little drawer space and hanging space in the small closet. I would have preferred having had a safe in the room. The breakfast and public spaces were very nice. The free wi-fi was very useful.