Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great, clean, affordable Staff was very helpful in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Great location, close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
the front desk people couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice room. Room was large and clean. Staff was nice. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice hotel, nice staff, very accommodating. Good location and fine morning breakfast. Nice happy hour in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our kids.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Is a good location for us to visit our family in Thousand Oaks. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and good breakfast included. Not a lot of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agoura Hills, ca

Great experience

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It feels like home
Cons: Nothing, they already do it.
Fabulous stay all staff are nice and friendly. Like they are so welcoming and they are on top of it immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Requires Improved Communication and Guest services

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large, clean and updated
Cons: See Experience Section
Location: Good location with easy egress and access to the freeway and multiple shopping options, restaurants, and service stations
I made my reservations for this particular Holiday Vacation well in advance and I reserved two rooms. Over the past months (including 3 times on the day of arrival), I was called by this hotel to confirm that I required two rooms. I answered this question but it seems no one in the reservations or hotel staff made any effort to note that the reservation was correct and had been confirmed by me. I was also contacted by Expedia the day before my scheduled arrival with the same question. This problem only added to the stress of traveling over the Holiday Season. I am not at all impressed with the communications between hotel staff. Additionally, this hotel does not provide an in-room safe. While this might not seem overly important, an in-room safe provides an additional level of security and guest confidence. An in-room safe provides guests with the ability to secure jewelry, extra cash, and other valuables inside the room. Because I always carry extra cash during my travels, I had to lock my cash in the trunk of my car because I had no means to secure it in my room. Another irritant is Housekeeping's bad habit of leaving a "cannot provide service" notice under the door at 6:00 AM, if the guest has a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. If the Do No Disturb sign is not displayed then the housekeeper knocks on the door at 8:00 AM. With this process, the guests are disturbed either way. Not a good situation for the guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Very Nice But Not Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Wonderful location, near to shopping and good eats, easy freeway access. Also, for the most part, the staff are excellent.
Cons: Communication between staff needs to be improved. The lack of communication between staff added extra stress to my travel and visit this time.
Location: Good eats, good shopping, easy freeway access.
My family and I have stayed at this property several times, but it seems that communication between hotel staff is poor to non existent. I was contacted not less than 5 times by the hotel asking me if my reservation was correct. The first contact was in late October the second was after Thanksgiving and three telephones calls were received the day I was scheduled to check in. For the first two telephone calls, I confirmed my reservation for two rooms, but it seems that this information was never entered in my reservation paperwork because on the day of check-in I was called three times by the hotel and once from Expedia to again confirm my reservation. This poor support is bothersome to say the least and only added to the stress of traveling during the Christmas Holiday Season. Also, for a property that is not inexpensive, I was surprised that no in-room "safe" was available. Normally, when I travel, I make use of the in room safe to store valuables and extra cash that I do not want to carry with me during my day or night time excursions out of the hotel. Since this is a Hilton associated property, I expected more from the room amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good breakfast and good location. Rooms are clean & bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The experience was completely satisfying. The friendliness of the hotel staff and quality of breakfast food were surprising.