Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel great staff Good location the hotel caters for guests needs evening reception is a great touch for guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Alexis Jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location next to Trader Joe

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The reception area and full breakfast was awesome, got business done in the morning before client visits. Very convenient, especially with comp WIFI
Cons: Request a building and side of the hotel that is not near the freeway. The freeway noise was a problem and kept me up all night.
Location: Near many locations in Agoura Hills, and to Woodland Hills. Trader Joe's in adjacent parking lot.
The suite was suitable for business but the desk was a little small for a laptop and binders, etc. Nice to be next to Trader Joe's for healthy meals while traveling. Full kitchen with microwave and refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing. I hope that you felt at home and that you return soon. We will see you next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: rooms not ready at check in
room wasnt ready at check in time/ beds super uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Vasti Vasquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us].I was very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your suite. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks CA

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Decor
Cons: Mannerisms and professionalism of management. On site 24/7 front desk / management after 10:30 pm.
Location: N/a
Late arrival after mgmt & office closed. Slept comfortable. Returned following night, room not cleaned or serviced with linen or amenities. Notified staff and asked that they send housekeeping to service. Received no service and hautey rude response and attitudes from mgmt on staffed. Following morning was harassed trying to dispute price for service rendered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Vasti Vasquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us].I was very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your suite. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Like a small apartment. Very clean as always with Hilton. Poor water pressure but this seems common out west
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, modern style and the front desk staff very helpful
Cons: maintenance room relocated away from guest rooms
Location: great restaurants, close to Pepperdine college.
The only thing that bothered me the most was a Maintenance room that was located on the 3rd floor. There was a lot of banging/clanging at 10pm and later. This was very disappointing and irritating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing! We are very sorry to hear that your room location was noisy but very pleased to hear that your room was clean and that the staff was friendly. We do hope that you felt at home and will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The amenities were great. The continental breakfast was fantastic, and the room was perfect for our family of five.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Vasti Vasquez, Hotel Management
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Home away from home.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
very nice place to stay love the view of the mountain and the morning breakfast was very good too. I would delay return for another stay. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Vasti Vasquez, Hotel Management
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

I've stayed in more comfy homesteads

Posted Mar 9, 2016
My stay wasn't bad, but the BED was so uncomfortable!!! My previous stays in the same hotels...the beds have always been comfortable. The breakfast looked great but we cooked because trader joes was right next door (score). The toilet backed up and hotel staff came up immediately. Everyone was very helpful especially when I realized my bill was higher than what was quoted from Expedia. I talked to the lady at the front desk and she said for some reason the Expedia purchase wasn't applied. She fixed it with no issues. My only concern was the bed...for the price of this hotel the beds definitely need an upgrade. Everything else was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Vasti Vasquez, Hotel Management
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Excellent stay. The place was perfect or families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Vasti Vasquez, Hotel Management
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!