Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It was an ok place to stay. Great location to everywhere I wanted to go. Rooms were clean & spacious. Food was so so. The dead bolt lock & safety bar on my room door didn't work. I had to have them fix my room key to get inside the building and my room 2-3 times a day. That was very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great cute little hotel. Loved the suites. We stayed for a wedding but it was very quiet, the breakfast was nice as well as free Wi-Fi and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Loved our stay. Love the closeness of stores and activities in area. Hotel staff and workers were very nice and friendly. Love this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leander, TX

Noisy location and rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Three stars are for the large rooms, nice complimentary breakfast, and convenient location. But they lose two stars on customer service. We had probably the worst room there. First floor corner closest to 101 and next to the exterior entry door. To say it was loud is an understatement. The road noise, plus the constant slamming door plus the people above us stomping constantly it was a completely unrestful and frankly stressful stay. Complaints to management weren't taken seriously. I truly believe we should have been comped in some way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There are bugs crawling underneath the carpet and they literally climbed to the shower room. There was a fly flying around the kitchen area.
Overall it is good experience. It has great service. But it is because of its distant location, I choose this hotel because I have a business meeting next day in that same area. Otherwise, it is not close to major LA attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Wisconsin

Nice hotel in the mountains.

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel with awesome continental breakfast and evening social! Nice location in the Santa Monica Mountains. Close to Malibu and Zuma Beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Vincent Singletary- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to being your home away from home again during your next visit. Vincent Singletary- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Ramon

Nice hotel but little expensive

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: little expensive
Location: close to Malibu Hindu temple; Santa Monica beach; Venture beach
Nice and friendly staff; great breakfast with many varieties for vegetarians; 24 by 7 availability of coffee at front desk; clean room. Nice hotel for families with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Vincent Singletary- General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again during your next visit. Vincent Singletary- General Manager
2 out of 5
by Noemi

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. based upon your score we did not meet/exceed your expectations. If you would like to provide me additional details related to your experience to enhance future guest visits, it's would be greatly appreciated. Vincent Singletary- General Manager
5 out of 5
by Donna

We will be staying here again!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here after going on the Malibu Wine Hike and we were not disappointed! We relaxed in the spa after returning to the hotel and even took a dip in the pool before heading to the BBQ area to BBQ up some steaks for dinner. Bonus was the Trader Joe's right next door! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again after our next Wine hike!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again during your next visit to the area. Vincent Singletary- General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cristian

Great price and very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very big, clean and nice. Also, the pool and the bathtub were very nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again during your next visit to the area. Vincent Singletary- General Manager