Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Beautiful hotel in quiet location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The setting of the hotel is in beautiful and green agoura hills on a hillside. There wasn't much to offer in the immediate surroundings but if you drove a mile or two there was a bit more in terms of restaurants. The hotel was nicely appointed and the restaurant was quite good. The gym was somewhat small but had the basics of what you need. The rooms are very spacious so space wasn't issue. All around a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
They had renovations going on during our stay and the hotel had really old elivators but overall the stay was good. Very nice staff and very helpful as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Sorry about the renovation work. By the way it is over now. Hope you will come back in the future. Warmly, Josh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Was not advised of the $14 a day parking charge. Would not have booked this had we known that information. That was for parking outside in a common lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks you for reviewing the hotel. I do apologize for our failure to properly notify about the parking charge. I hope otherwise it was a pleasant stay. Thanks for staying with us. Josh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Nice place

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The asian girl at the front desk could lose the attitude, but the rest of the staff made up for it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm so sorry our associate seemed unpleasant. I will have a little chat. Please give us another chance in the future. Warmly, Josh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great location, super comfortable bed, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! I really appreciate it. Hopefully we will have the chance to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Josh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I felt a little discriminated by the way the front attendant was treating me. The front attendant was Caucasian and I'm Hispanic. My children were with me and sadly, also saw the treatment. We will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for our lack of care at reception. I can assure you we embrace everyone. I hope you and your family will forgive us for our failure. Please know we are a family most of all and we consider our guests part of the family. Warmly, Josh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay and great price

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
great place for the price and location was central for us during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the stars. Hope to see you again. Josh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the parking charge

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The heat/air unit is loud and the hotel now charges for parking ($14 -- ridiculous), which doesn't make sense for a suburban area. The front desk person was nice, but he was difficult to hear (his questions/comment would trail off, so I had to ask him a couple times what he had said). Otherwise it was a comfortable stay, and the hotel was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stars. I am sorry we didn't serve you better. Please allow us to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Josh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not far from Maibu

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We just spent the night so we were not able to make use of the pool or hot tub. I have allergies so I'm very glad that rooms haven't been sprayed with fragrance. There are restaurants across the street, walking distance. The parking charge is annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
True we're not far from Malibu and its a nice drive. Thanks for the review and the stars. Hope to see you again. Josh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, dropped the ball in several areas.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel, dropped the ball in several areas. Arrived at 10 PM the beds have been made in the room but the room was never cleaned still had full baskets of trash and dirty bathroom from the previous gas, extremely disappointing! Housekeeping staff went above and beyond to try to correct the problem. The room comes with two bottles of Dasani water daily we only got that one in a five day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Josh, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for our failure. We try to get it right but we did drop the ball this time. I hope you will forgive us and allow us to serve you again soon. Warm regards, Josh