Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Near Reagan Library- good restaurants

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Only complaint is that our room was situated over the hotel dumpsters... Ugly view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Hotel. Easy Access to Freeway.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Close to the beaches.
Cons: The cost of breakfast was a little high.
Location: Malibu is only a few miles away. Close to shopping and restaurants.
The staff was pleasant. They let us check in early since we hadn't slept the night before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

A very nice hotel, worth the drive!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were very very nice and the amenities are nice too.
Cons: Longer hours for the pool/jacuzzi. Don't charge for parking.
Location: A little off the beat and path, and totally worth it! It's located in a beautiful area with very easy access.
Very nice hotel with a high end feel for a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

The hotel was in beautiful shape

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The hotel was in beautiful shape, 30 mins away from Malibu beach, extremely confortable , the only thing I did not like was that you had to pay 16.99 for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Suited our needs perfectly

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, great beds!
Location: We drove to Malibu but didn't have to pay Malibu rates!
Went for just one night on our way up north. We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and service! Actually, we're going to stay again this week!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from agoura hills ca

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice quiet hotel close to the freeway We live across the street and needed a place to stay for few days as our house is beeing worked on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire, Wales

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and complimentary bus service.
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms and free water - A bottle of water was supplied for the coffee/tea making machine but water to drink was charged at $3
Although I loved the hotel I was amazed that wifi in the room and car parking were additional charges, although free wifi was available in the lobby. Breakfast was expensive and although plenty to choose from was not of a good quality. On the plus side there was a complimentary bus service to and from local restaurants which was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideally located for Malibu

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Enjoyable stay in a comfortable clean hotel. This did feel more geared towards the higher end clientele (with an exclusive access 5th floor!) and sundry items appeared overpriced to suit ($3 for a bottle of water in the room). The $14 per night parking rate also seemed unfair - where else am I going to park, right? We only stayed one night and other than the above could have no complaints, it was quiet clean and comfortable - just what we needed after the nightmare LA traffic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location, friendly staff.

Posted May 17, 2016
Overall good experience, room was clean and smelled neutral (no air freshener, harsh cleaner or chemical smells definitely a plus for those of us with sensitive noses), staff is very friendly and helpful, greeted by staff every time I returned, room service breakfast was tasty and on time every morning although once the oatmeal was just barely warm. Only complaint is that the housekeeping service forgot to restock toiletries and replace the room service order card on two of tree days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Clean, friendly, efficient hotel. Close to Westlake Village, Santa Monica Mountains and Malibu beaches.