Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: the room was clean and comfortable
Cons: In room air conditioner was very noisy
I was participating in the Malibu Triathlon and needed a hotel that was close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pratique

Posted Aug 23, 2016
De passage pour une nuit, notre chambre était correcte et son emplacement idéal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Sheraton quality

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I choose Sheraton because of what they stand for instead I got Motel 6 here are some of the reasons the patio had cigarette buds and stains the quality was not up to par also TV wasn't working was told that they were going through some changes. I called lobby a couple of times busy. I paid that extra money for the service that I didn't receive. My experience there Not great nor valued. I would ask for my money back but fill that will take room much effort. I promise I will not return there. I will stick to Marriott only. I will say this good thing the person that did check us in was great Fantastic customer service love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

nice hotel, 20 minutes from Malibu beaches

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I spent there 2 nights: the hotel is very quiet and the atmosphere is very relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Ein guter Standort für einen Urlaub in Kalifornien

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Der Pool (leider fehlt dort eine Dusche)
Cons: Am Pool eine Dusche einbauen und die Raumsituation in der Club Lounge überdenken
Location: Agoura Hills ist ein Vorort von LA und egal in welche Richtung das Ziel liegt...in Nähe zum Freeway (dennoch sehr ruhig gelegen)...alles erreichbar...
Das Hotel ist bedingungslos zu empfehlen. Die Lage des Hotels ist für Ausflüge in alle Richtungen gut geeignet und landschaftlich sehr schön gelegen. Es ist ruhig, gepflegt und sauber. Einziger Kritikpunkt ist die Möglichkeit, das Frühstück in der Club Lounge einzunehmen. Die Qualität des Frühstücks ist top, das Personal bemüht, aber die Platzverhältnisse sind einfach nicht angebracht, wenn die Etage "Club Lounge" ausgebucht ist. Dann gibt es einfach zu wenig Platz. Bis auf diesen Punkt erfüllt das Hotel alle Erwartungen und wird bedingungslos empfohlen. Unbedingt beachten, dass ein Kingsize Bett in Amerika nicht die gleiche Bedeutung hat wie ein Queensizebett...ansonsten einfach vorher beim Hotel eine Anfrage nach der Größe stellen. Familie mit zwei Kindern...wir haben sehr gut übernachtet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

For the price no way

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very unhappy with the Sheraton. Dirty lounge area. Room had a wall cooler?????? Ceiling was old fashioned crumb spray. Lol. But not funny. I can see all this at motel 6. The bed was nice though. For the price not even close. Stay at Hampton inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LYON

hôtel pratique accueillant a l écoute des demandes

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: la responsable du Desk Rebecca incroyablement sympatique et repondant a toute nos demandes immediatement pendant notre long sejour de 20 jours .
Cons: peut etre la piscine un peu viellot mais en bon etat de fonctionnement
Location: quartier tres calme dans les colines de agora hills les plages de MALIBU de ZUMA beach a 20 minutes de voiture maxi le lac de westalke village
nous étions au 5 eme étage club loundge terasse et petit déjeuner copieux et de qualitee acces par badge uniquement pour les clients de l étage 5 boissons a volontee toute la journée buffet hors d oeuvre le soir egalement de bonne qualitee piscine calme tous les matins parking immense avec toujours de la place hotel construit dans les collines de Malibu air frais tous les soirs environ 25 degres sous l influence du pacifique a 1/4 d heure de voitures tres agreable et surtout tres pratique pour accedé aus plages de Malibu Chambre tres confortables grand frigo a dispo sans suplement lietri extra comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great club level meals and amenities!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everything was great!!!! except our key cards kept deactivating...We had to get new room keys 5 times which was really an inconvienence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Comfy beds. Nice staff. Beautiful location! Surrounded by mountains. Spacious rooms. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Shower did not drain well... backed up after a few minutes. Also, a couple stains on the sheets and bedding.
Overall a nice experience, nice hotel. Just need to improve the shower drainage and buy new non-stained sheets.