Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Only good thing about the hotel is it its location, rest everything is atrocious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel with worst services

Posted Oct 6, 2014
it was my worst experience, when we reached the executive at hotel said, the hotel is full and no rooms are available.some how he provided us room in some other hotel, when we reached in room no soap, no towel and washroom was dirty. we asked for all these item, which were provided to us after approx 45 min. later on when we asked for dinner they said it wasn't available. we went at 11:30 pm to get dinner from market. just imagine how much a customer suffers, we were new out there. Next day no breakfast was available/provided. on 2nd day i.e 3rd oct'14, one of the hotel staff asked us to check out and move to the hotel where we were booked earlier. this was ridiculous, a person who got settled is now being to move back. we asked the manager he said sir, we have got a big group hence you to have check out. we again went back to hotel Alpine, there again the worst service, In room, No towel, no soap, no shampoo, TV remote wasn't available, TV wasn't working, we asked the guy to get these, post 1 hour of ordering these also we didn't receive, when we asked the reason we were told, we have only one service guy and it will take time for us to provide the same, when guy came he said sir, towels are not available. We went for dinner at 10:15 pm and our order didn't came till 11:30 pm, when confirmed with manager, he told us that our order cant be processed and we will have to eat out. at 12:00 at night how would any one expect us to get dinner. this was my worst experience e
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Worst Hotel ever. People were drinking in rooms and shouting through out the night. The rooms were filthy and laundry was just pathetic. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron. from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Rooms are nice and clean. However the boiler in the toilet was not working so they changed our room to the one where it was working. Wi Fi which is supposed to be free in the hotel was not working. After repeatedly telling the hotel staff and they re-setting the router it still never worked eventually. So guss it was my bad luck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price!

Posted Feb 12, 2012
Bed sheet was stained; who knows with what. The hot water lasts all of 30seconds - 2 minutes if you are lucky. The bathrooms come with no toilet paper and the toilet itself was in poor condition. The staff are also very pushy regarding checkout and internet; internet usage was being charged to my room and I was hounded at least twice to pay immediately rather than on check-out. Granted, this may be policy and they may have been burned, but it's not good customer service. Secondly on day of checkout my room was called five minutes before the checkout time (I was on the first floor, literally fifteen seconds from the main desk) to make sure I was checking out asap. The overall feeling of the hotel is a very "hounding" one, in which you are hassled to pay immediately and get out right now. Power outages happened at least once a day, which then required the activation of a very noisy generator right below the rooms. This may be a product of the "new-ness" of the suburb, which seems to be still in development, but is not good for sleep or relaxation. Overall not worth the price you pay; it is convenient to the Taj Mahal but not much else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was not a good experience

Posted Feb 7, 2012
no telephone line working in my room electricity fail so, hot water not available in gizer overall no response & services provided on time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very underwhelming

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels
Pros: Nil Cons: Check in slow and many staff in lobby just staring at my wife. First room dirty with opened soap and shampoos in shower. Changed to an 'Upgraded' very shabby and poor looking room. Room had no complimentary water or ESPN as stated. Room had large glass window above door that allowed the room to be filled with bright light from the lobby. Further, we had to deal with a very bad mosquito problem. Breakfast was toast which we skipped. Location poor; lack of food options. At best a 1 star option best avoided.
1 out of 5
by Perli from Landshut, Deutschland

awful experience Hotel Alpine Agra

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: beer available
Cons: all the rest, especially the care of health
Location: not too bad
We have been travelling with 5 people and even we had a very bad experience one day earlier in Jaipur also this hotel is very poor regarding housekeeping and cleanness. At least we have been expected but of course the one extra bed wasn`t available. In the end they got it but never seen such dirty bed sheet and musty restrooms. Fortunately we had our sleeping bags with us, that`s why we survived that night. one extra point: beer was available! better go camping than into that hotel!