Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel very close to Taj Mahal.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Awesome hotel with very good service with friendly nature staff. Hotel was very neat and clean and having attractive roof top restaurant and main thing is the Taj Mahal is just on walkable distance.
4 out of 5
by Kasey

Good hotel good location.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night just to see the Taj Mahal. The hotel is modern and clean and the rooms were the same and spacious. The bathroom wasn't at the same standard as the bedroom and the rest of the hotel though which was a shame. There was a lot of limescale which could have been due to how salty the water is. Other than that everything else was in good condition and I'd recommend for 1 of 2 night stay exploring Agra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Dharmendra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Trisha Bhoomi Residency. Kind Regards Dharmendra Singh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and dirty.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Over priced for what it is, ok for young back packers, would not recommend for families,needs a good clean. We did find most of the staff to be efficient however especially the breakfast staff. The swimming pool is unusable,dirty and unsafe.
5 out of 5
by beena singh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bhoomi Residency at AGRA

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cons: Water is very salty in the hotel, when asked to the hotel staff, was told that the situation is similar in 2kms radius around tajMahal
Water is very salty in the hotel, when asked to the hotel staff, was told that the situation is similar in 2kms radius around tajMahal, otherwise, I will say value for Money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bhoomi Residency a budgeted hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Good hotel to stay as nearby the eastern gate of Taj...
1 out of 5
by Sanjeev from USA

horrible

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
If you have any other reasonable hotel, don't even think about staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 4, 2013
went to this hotel recently.........first of all the hotel is not at all 3star it should be 2star.....on the first day of the checkin we have been shift to three different rooms due to ac is not working......than the car which the hotel provide for travelling agra was really expensive.....1800rs for 1 day.........i will not suggest anyone for this hotel.......it is close to taj mahal...but that not the only thing u r luking............!
2 out of 5
by MM from USA

Not so great

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The room
Cons: Cool shower
Location: Convenient to Taj
No in-room safe as claimed. Pool unusable as covered in Algae and muck. Wifi didn't work from room. Hot water more like luke warm. Not a horrible place to stay. Staff nice enough. Room clean and nice. A/C worked well. Frig a nice feature. But I suspect one can do better in Agra for the money.
4 out of 5
by Mille from Denmark

Great location, walking distance to Taj Mahal

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
Recently renovated hotel with all basic amenities. 24 hour hot water in room. Small rooftop swimmingpool. Walking distance to east gate ticket center and Taj Mahal. The service was okay, but they forgot our wake up call and gave excuse about phone not working, but they never came to knock the door. Luckily we didn't miss the sunrise at Taj Mahal, which is amazing from the river. We would recommend for single night stay.