Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Little Disappointed

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I had heard about this hotel for a very long time from relatives who had traveled to Agra. The wifi was not free in the room, only in the lobby. The lobby was so full, I came down and passed by a few times, but the sofas were few and far between and no place to sit and use wife. This hotel needs to be updated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Mrs. Girija Ravi/Manager Reservation, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller.Thank you very much for your valued suggestions. We will be putting this to our Management and will definitely be taking the necessary steps. We look forward your next visit soon to our Hotel Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your visit to our Hotel . With kind regards/Team Hotel Clarks Shiraz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for money for a five star hotel. The shopping arcade within the hotel was very convenient. The location was great for us as a couple, very quiet and not far from Taj Mahal. Room was also spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pleasure to note that you have enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward your next visit to our Hotel very soon. With warm regards/Team Hotel Clarks Shiraz
3 out of 5
by Bindu

leisure

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place enjoyed the sumptuous food and hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Satish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Proximity to Taj Mahal

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Live music in the restaurant.
Cons: Very poor signs leading to the hotel. All other major hotels had directional signs, but Shiraz had only signs near the hotel. We had trouble finding.
Overall ambience very nice pleasing. clean rooms and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Hotel Management
Good Evening. Our apologies for the late reply on your review. Nice to see the reviews on our property. We hereby thank you for giving us such an open feedback about the signs and we will be putting this matter to our management for consideration. Once again, thank you for the valuable review. With kind regards/Team Hotel Clarks Shiraz
3 out of 5
by Franciscus

Service....?

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
for this 5 star hotel a shame you need to pay extra for more than 1 hour of WIFI but the most annoying thing was that it took me 5 quarters of an hour and 7 hotel employees to get an extra bed in the room for my son... updating the pool area is maybe a good idea
4 out of 5
by Sandeepshastri from Shanghai

Overly priced old property

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to Tajmahal north gate. Old property with very dull looking rooms, not refreshing at all! Did not obsverve that my booking do not include breakfast, disappointed to know after check-in. Have to send confirmation mails couple of times as hotel did not have my booking reference! No wifi for free. Mughal restaurant is very congested with over priced menu. Later learnt that many good hotels exists with better offers.
4 out of 5
by SANDRO from Rome italy

Good old style!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Despite the works in progress , we had a perfect stay in this classical atmosphere!
4 out of 5
by Mohamed Rafique from Navi Mumbai

Excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Though hotel was old but good in condition . Ambiance is too good with excellent service. Staff was polite with smiling face. Food and breakfast was awesome with many varieties .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good value

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by mrs ravi, Hotel Management
The entire Team of Hotel Clarks Shiraz wishing you a Happy New Year. Hoping to see you soon as we have recently been renovated & upgraded to Five Star Deluxe Classification. With Love & Care / Team Hotel Clarks Shiraz