Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good views of Taj but freezing room all night

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 12am and checked in before being transfered to the room. Upon entry the size of the room was good but it was cold inside. We asked one of the porters if the AC system had a heater function but he said no and offered us a spare blanket from the wardrobe. We used that but still the room was freezing and December at night in Agra is cold. It felt all night like you were sleeping outside how cold it was and we could not sleep all night turning and curling up trying to keep warm. the shower there is no curtain so water goes everywhere. Water warma only from 5am and takea 5mins to warm up. On check out the manager insisted I should have called them specifically as they have a heater I could have used. The worst thing is the manager said ok lets fine the porter £5 who never told me about the heater. I refused to accept the blame on the porter alone who may not be ttained and management know its cold and hence should put a heater. I demand a partial refund and got £5 back which is something as Indian hotels rarely ever give any refund Overall cold room,long to warm the water but evebtually hot were the negativsles. Positives include it was 5minute walk to Taj Mahal. breakfast was good. Views from rooftop in the morning not night is good with the top dome of the Taj visible. Hopefully they have learnt there lesson and heaters will be put in rooms and future guests will rest in peace and warmth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Decent for price. Convenient walk from Taj

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: TV in rooms to be functional. Better entrance & lobby
Location: Excellent location except for immediate surroundings
Taj facing rooms great view. Food good. Roof top very nice
4 out of 5
by Mohiyuddin from Mumbai

Very nice hotel to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
I strongly recomend this hotel as its location is very nice and also very much close to taj mahal and also good in service
1 out of 5
by John from San Francisco, CA, USA

Total Ripoff - Dont book this hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Location: location was ok
we spent one night at this hotel, when we reached there rooms were not ready, we had to ask for every single item that we get in other hotels without even asking. Hotel was not clean, rooms were dirty. Very noisy. Staff is ok. after spending two hours we were able to settle down. No Hot water. No Heaters and Towels had two much bad smell. It feels like we spent too much money for this bad hotel.
1 out of 5
by David from Sydney NSW, Australia

A disappointment

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Cleanliness and staff
Location: Good
It started with a room with 2 beds instead of 4 which we payed for. The room we were finally given had no sheets, when we finally argued for sheets they were dirty. The hotel was backpakers style. No hot water, no towels and no toilet paper. For the price we paid it was terrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daawat hotel Review

Posted Oct 30, 2012
As per Expedia....the hotel was rated as 3 stars and the room rate was too high for the night ...I would rate the hotel as 1 or 2 stars...Hotel room was in bad condition...it was too small for the price being taken.. all mosquitoes in the room...outside area still under construction...breakfast quality was not upto the mark....no ventilation or window in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay again.

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
It was very bad hotel. I will never stay again.
3 out of 5
by Ankita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

the basics

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels
we decided to ovenight in AGRA to have the chance see Taj during the sunset and sunrise, which was wonderfull, however the surnrise was foggy. If you are looking for the very basics from a hotel, this is the one, TV does not have english or any other language except Indian. Room was cold and there was no heating. Most of the rooms, had no windows-they were blind. No bath tab or shower. inside of the room some old ferniture very basic. They will give you toilet paper after you reach the room, asthe room it's self does not have, Internet is available with 50RS an hour down at the reception. I have ask for wifi in the room but they said only manager knows the password. Top of the hotel there is a small roof garden you may see partially the top of Taj Mahal. We had dinner , food was good but the service took long time to come, and waiters spoke limited english.Lots of Monkeys in the roof and general in most of the suroundings roofs, during the afternoon hours, at night i have not seen them.During the night hours after 11pm and untill 4am people checking in and noise was unbeleivable, impossible to sleep. the hotel was full and the guests had no respect for the other people sleeping and trying to sleep. I will avoid to stay at this hotel again, I am sure there are some other better choices than that. As i have said very very basic hotel !!!! The hotel is located about 500 feet to the west gate of TAJ.