Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deal packages with dinner

Posted May 21, 2017
Dinner within deal package treatment is not good... They have very less variety and you won't be able to have dinner at your choice place.. Ala Carte gets good treatment for dinner...Incase you need extra room go thru online sites since hotel staff will update you higher price almost double.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Very nice and close to the taj mahal

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Wonderful experience. Very enjoyable. We will remember the trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newyork

Worse experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Broken bathroom,request for upstairs room but got the basement
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a great location, let down by bad service

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Food
Cons: Room 204 should not be given to any person
Location: Shilpgram, Taj Mahal
Hotel is in an excellent location. Very close to Shilpgram and the Taj Mahal. Please do not accept room 204. This room is next to the kitchen and you can hear constant noises. I raised multiple complaints against this but to no avail as the management kept saying that all the rooms were booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Playas de Rosarito, Mexico

Nice hotel close ro tah Mahal east gate

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel, helpful staff, they have a terrace with an spectacular view of the tah majal, diner menu fits every taste, they have live Indian music during diner time, great place to stay!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible reservation policies

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Terible reservation policy. Very rude staff.
We reserved 2 rooms in February 2017. There was no option given to make the payment. We also received a confirmation on the reservation. On the day we landed in Agra, we tried to check in these rooms and thats when you are informed that the rooms that were confirmed are NO longer available. It was a long weekend and no other accommodation meeting our expectation were available. I took my extended family and was very much disappointed on what happened. I had a child and senior citizens with me waiting to be checked in. It was a bad experience. And above all we were humiliated by the staff over there. Very rude staff. Please do not opt for this accommodation because you deserve better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Travelling SE Asia

Nice authentic hotel close to the Taj Mahal

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Characterful public areas, split level top floors giving views of the Taj Mahal. Pool clean and inviting, but too cold in March. Clean rooms, but fan/ac controls didn't seem to be effective. Booked a twin room but received a double bed, they said no twins available even though Expedia confirmation said "twin". We departed too early for breakfast which was included, so the hotel provided us with a simple but amazing packed breakfast takeaway for our next train journey. Would book again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Were shifted to other hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This was the worst experince ever.The rooms booked by us were given to some other tourist.This was done even after our late checkin initimation.we have checked in to a low class hotel whereas tge charges were too high. Regards Shekar
4 out of 5
by Sourav

Amazing location. Standard facilities.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. We could park our car and enter the Taj from the East Gate. However, some things to keep in mind: 1. Some rooms are in the basement. So, if you are not into those, do make sure you ask first. 2. I have never encountered a tax on complimentary breakfast before. 3. Make sure you visit the topmost part of the property. It has probably got the best view of the Taj. The staff was courteous. However, the air-conditioning needed to be looked at. Overall, I would give it a 3.5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Watch the sun rise over the Taj Mahal

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely property with good restaurants, a rooftop swimming pool, and viewing pavilion for watching the sun rise over the Taj Mahal. Our room rate included both breakfast and dinner, and we thoroughly enjoyed both meals. It was easy to arrange transportation and tickets to the Taj Mahal right from the street in front of the hotel.