Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Pool and service
Cons: Local beer on sale. None in bar
Location: Fort and Taj
All very polite and helpful. GooDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Nice hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Agra has only a few attractions but these few are indeed magical. The Taj Mahal, Agra fort and Fatehpour Sikri are the main attractions. The hotel is a good choice to get out of the madness of traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Agra

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Food was good. Accommodation satisfactory. A little maintenance would be required to get it up to the 4 star we know in the UK. But a perfectly good hotel and well worth the price.
2 out of 5
by Niclas

Manage expectations

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Superslow service. You have to ask multiple times. Maybe it says more about India than the specific hotel. Facilities out of date. Noisy room. Hard bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I stayed there over Christmas time and they tried to charge me for a "mandatory" Christmas diner. I raised hell to the manager about it. Also, staff don't know how to say good morning, thank you, sorry, you are welcome, excuse me...they need a training in manners with international tourist. Finally, internet wifi was not working well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room rent too higher than its present condition
5 out of 5
by Shridhar from Mumbai

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
In a city that boasts many overpriced properties of hotel chains, this was an excellent discovery. The rooms are great, the service excellent and food is fine. The location is excellent as both the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort are pretty close. All in all a very pleasing experience
1 out of 5
by Md Anwar from London, UK

Terrible stay at Howard Plaza The Fern

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We spent more than 60 pounds only to get comfortable stay in Agra but at night air conditioning was not working. Room service was not answering and at last at the time of check out manager was very rude, bad behaved and not customer focused.
4 out of 5
by Manoj from Mumbai

A cost effective option in Agra

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had to book 3 rooms for family and didn't want to spend much. Fern in Agra provided a cost effective option. The location is good (located on the same street as all other large hotels) and the breakfast was good. The air conditioning wasn't effective and the hotel upkeep could be better (the windows had dust on the outside).