Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel but every clean for its age.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Lover our stay, the staff is really nice. We only had breakfast there which was great, it on the main road for all of the shopping and food. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Agra stay - short and very sweet!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Although we stayed only one night we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Agra ITC. A major reason for this was the superb staff, who truly took every opportunity to please us. At breakfast, which was outstanding, the service personnel could not do enough for us. They kindly explained the wonderful foods, and made special trips to our table bringing dishes for us to try. We truly felt pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: The hotel does not have an elevator.
Location: Taj Mahal, Fattepur sikri fort.
Really fabulous place to stay. We had Royal suite. The décor was wonderful. Several amenities, great bath tub and shower. Lot of space. The staff is very professional and courteous. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans UK

Nice view of Taj

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: The Taj Mahal makes it all wonderful worthwhile visit
This hotel was just lovely with just one negative. We were in a Royal Suite which was a fabulous room with bedroom, sitting room, bathroom and dressing room, all with lovely facilities. Breakfast was great too. A lovely view of the Taj Mahal from the roof viewing platform. There are only two restaurants, an all day dining buffet type restaurants, and a signature Indian restaurant which was just a bit too trendy. The food was OK but very expensive, and the lack of knives and forks presented a challenge which I did not welcome. We found a very nice Indian restaurant right across the street, which was really good food and about a quarter of the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

5-Star? Definitely not.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This hotel makes a great first impression. But that's it. My room was hardly impressive; bathroom fixtures were corroding, furnishings mediocre. Hard marble floors felt cold and unhomely. But worse was the thinness of the walls. Not only could I hear people talking and coughing from different rooms, I was placed near a staff utility room of some sort and could hear them talking too. Then at 11:30pm as I tried to fall asleep I heard hammering. I packed up all my stuff and went to the front desk and asked what the heck was going on and to give me another room. They had no idea, but they did give me another room: with two little single beds. Thanks! When I checked out in the morning, they explained that a pipe had apparently broke. But no real apology, no effort to make it up somehow - they even wanted to charge me the 600 rupees for their slow internet. Oh, almost forgot: the pool and pool area was closed for renovation. If you choose not to stay elsewhere, hopefully your stay will be better than mine. Just know this is NOT a 5-star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have to stay in Agra...

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The entrance and lobby look pretty plush in this very expensive hotel but the rooms are old and not inviting. There's no where else better in Agra so you're stuck. My advice is don't stay overnight in Agra. Besides the Taj, there is little to do...no shopping and limited restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was nice, lobby was nice
Cons: drivers, breakfast buffet options
Location: not much nearby
Nice hotel, near some things walking. Center between Agra fort and Taj Mahal by car. The hotel hires a taxi company (I assume) and we asked for a 4 hour taxi. The taxi driver said yes but then when we arrived at the Taj Mahal he said he actually was already driving someone and gave us another guys number. We paid that driver, which was risky, and this driver brought us into the Taj Mahal and told us that this guy would help us get in. He ended up giving us a tour and charging us 2500 rupees. We were very agitated with this, as we did not need a tour nor ask for one. It appeared after that the driver and this "tour guide" had set this up together (a lot of this experienced in India cities, scams). I think the hotel should keep better drivers, or have their own. Some hotels take the cab number down and give the guest the hotel information if anything happens to keep tabs, I believe all hotels should do this for tourists in India.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: Entertainment needs multiple language options. Room pool is not heated and makes it unusable Wi Fi should be free with the room
Amazing hotel with excellent ambience. Polite staff and excellent customer service Good buffet breakfast and tasty food option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Grand entrance ordinary room

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was excellent and the shower worked very well with hot water
Cons: Food for room service could have been better.
Location: Short drive to Taj Mahal
We stayed 1 night to see Taj Mahal in the morning. The lobby and entrance was beautiful. Bed and shower were excellent. Our room was very cold and we couldn't get it any warmer. Called them and were told we had to turn off the fan. So we had no air flow and there was no window either. Some type of carpets in the room would have made it cosier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccable service

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff. Lovely public rooms. Hotel spotless. Bathrooms a little tired looking.