Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.Exceeded expectation! Nice luxury hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Exceeded expectation! Nice hotel.Exceeded expectation! Nice luxury hotel to stay during vacationing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Team - ITC Mughal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation. Creating memories for all our guests with unique experiences is what we strive for and getting to know that we achieved that with you feels very special. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

ROOMS NOT AS PICTURED

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Lobby, staff
Cons: Rooms. Renovate them or put the pictures of actual rooms so people are not misled.
The rooms are not the same as pictured on Expedia. It looks like this hotel is renovating rooms, but most of the rooms are old. The pictures shown of the rooms are of the renovated rooms. Also, the Pool does not look like that at all, not sure when that will be renovated to look like that. It's currently one pool, not several. We had issues with our room and were upgraded to a suite, but it was still an old room. The staff was great, they did what they could. I think once all the rooms are done, it will be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Team- ITC Mughal, Hotel Management
Namaste Dear Mr Raj, Thank you for taking the time for sharing your feedback with us. We are sincerely regret for not for not being able to meet your expectations. We would be taking your feedback into consideration and working upon the same. To ensure a Superlative experience. Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel close to Taj.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Room shall be cleaned well to avoid any smell
Location: Taj
Very nice hotel just like any other ITC hotel. Only draw back we noticed was smoking smell inside room. Even the room claims to be non-smoking rooms and saw a note not to smoke inside rooms, we smelt like smoking. Customer service was apologetic and told that some customers smoke even though it is non-smoking and very difficult to control. Its sad!!. But customer rep sprayer room freshener which reduced the smell to some extent. Other than that excellent place to stay, nice buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Team - ITC Mughal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us. Creating memories for all our guests with unique experiences is what we strive for, we have taken your feedback into consideration and would be taking appropriate measures to ensure a superlative experience. We are look forward to welcoming you back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby UK

Secure hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 3, 2017
Close to the Taj Mahal and other points of interest. Modern, comfortable and clean. Only negative is the price of food and drink at 4 to 5 times the cost of local good restaurants. Eat out but enjoy the comforts of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Luxury standard with Taj Mahal Views

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, with lots of character and the service you expect from 5 star properties. The rooms are spacious, the bedding luxurious and the bathrooms fitted with every amenity you need. Hot water was not a problem with water supplied in the rooms for drinking. WIFI connection great in entire hotel. Staff were exemplary assisting with anything we required. While there are no big attractions within walking distance, tuk-tuks and taxis can be arranged by the hotel concierge. On clear days the views from the roof terrace of the Taj Mahal were a real treat.
5 out of 5
by Geetanjali

Wonderful trip!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful trip! Absolute luxury!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

ok not great

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness. sofas were stained
Location: location execellent
The photos show a view of the Taj Mahal from the room which was not the case from any room only from the observatory
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and safe hotel in Agra. Within the hotel premises, you can get everything! The hotel buffet offers authentic Indian and international tastes. Only 10-min tuk tuk ride to Taj Mahal & Agra Fort. The only downside is that you need to pay extra for wifi per day. If you are looking for a 5-star hotel in Agra, try this out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taj Mahal hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I loved everything about this hotel. Staff was helpful. Services were outstanding. Possibly the safest hotel in India.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Spa was amazing must try.