Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby UK

Secure hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 3, 2017
Close to the Taj Mahal and other points of interest. Modern, comfortable and clean. Only negative is the price of food and drink at 4 to 5 times the cost of local good restaurants. Eat out but enjoy the comforts of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

ok not great

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness. sofas were stained
Location: location execellent
The photos show a view of the Taj Mahal from the room which was not the case from any room only from the observatory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel but every clean for its age.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Lover our stay, the staff is really nice. We only had breakfast there which was great, it on the main road for all of the shopping and food. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Agra stay - short and very sweet!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Although we stayed only one night we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Agra ITC. A major reason for this was the superb staff, who truly took every opportunity to please us. At breakfast, which was outstanding, the service personnel could not do enough for us. They kindly explained the wonderful foods, and made special trips to our table bringing dishes for us to try. We truly felt pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: The hotel does not have an elevator.
Location: Taj Mahal, Fattepur sikri fort.
Really fabulous place to stay. We had Royal suite. The décor was wonderful. Several amenities, great bath tub and shower. Lot of space. The staff is very professional and courteous. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by ks

excellent

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans UK

Nice view of Taj

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: The Taj Mahal makes it all wonderful worthwhile visit
This hotel was just lovely with just one negative. We were in a Royal Suite which was a fabulous room with bedroom, sitting room, bathroom and dressing room, all with lovely facilities. Breakfast was great too. A lovely view of the Taj Mahal from the roof viewing platform. There are only two restaurants, an all day dining buffet type restaurants, and a signature Indian restaurant which was just a bit too trendy. The food was OK but very expensive, and the lack of knives and forks presented a challenge which I did not welcome. We found a very nice Indian restaurant right across the street, which was really good food and about a quarter of the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

5-Star? Definitely not.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This hotel makes a great first impression. But that's it. My room was hardly impressive; bathroom fixtures were corroding, furnishings mediocre. Hard marble floors felt cold and unhomely. But worse was the thinness of the walls. Not only could I hear people talking and coughing from different rooms, I was placed near a staff utility room of some sort and could hear them talking too. Then at 11:30pm as I tried to fall asleep I heard hammering. I packed up all my stuff and went to the front desk and asked what the heck was going on and to give me another room. They had no idea, but they did give me another room: with two little single beds. Thanks! When I checked out in the morning, they explained that a pipe had apparently broke. But no real apology, no effort to make it up somehow - they even wanted to charge me the 600 rupees for their slow internet. Oh, almost forgot: the pool and pool area was closed for renovation. If you choose not to stay elsewhere, hopefully your stay will be better than mine. Just know this is NOT a 5-star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lauris

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
although there only one day, we greatly enjoyed our time at the ITC in Agra. Good service, excellent room and the food was what we were looking for. great value for the money.
3 out of 5
by Aman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels