Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Simply a great place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
For a couple of days with family or friends this is simply a great place to stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and cooperative, and the main advantage is, this hotel is very close to the main train station and the Taj Mahal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very comfortable stay !!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Bedroom was large and well designed to offer a very comfortable stay. The staff were very friendly and always take the initial to offer any kind of help or assistance. Hotel restaurant was very nice and the food is a must try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Definitely an excellent 3 star hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Definitely an excellent 3 star hotel in this city. If you want a great hotel near the Taj Mahal, we recommend 'Tara Palace' for your stay. It was just great for this purpose and we can not wait to return. Hotel room was simply nice and the staff from the hotel manager to the front desk to the housekeeper, were so hospitable and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was freezing cold, delapidated, no wifi ,power

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Lousy had to check out within hours better to leave and find somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

All in all nice stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room was well designed, all the plugs, the switches were in the right places and the WiFi was very fast and reliable. The staff throughout the hotel were very warm and friendly. They went out of their way to satisfy all requests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Avoid it avoid it avoid it

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Worst hotel i ever stayed in..bathroom was dirty. Asked 300 extra for heater even though air conditioning was included in the bookings. U need to pay extra for parking, beds were small with dirty sheets.ever coming back..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai, tamil nadu

Damp and smelly rooms.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Convenient location was the only positive. Otherwise, the room and hotel was unclean, and had a general bad odor. The linens were damp and moldy. The hotel staff was neither knowledgable or helpful. Terrible experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is a dump.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: Service, bathrooms, breakfast ,
Location: Located on the nature walk to the taj.
Place is an absolute dump. Bathroom cold, dated and dirty. Had plumbing issue and still waiting for someone to arive. Booked with complimentary breakfast which was acknowledged at check in, but had to haggle with staff when time for breakfast as they insisted on charging me! Had I not been firm, they will try to scam you. No breakfast at the stated time and had to wait at least half hr. Terrible service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Can not wait to return

Posted Dec 17, 2016
My family and I had a great time at this hotel and can not wait to return. The location is excellent for walking to all the nearby attractions. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Food was excellent and the restaurant staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A pleasant stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I stayed at Hotel Tara Palace for only one day, the hotel was very comforting and the staff was very helpful. Room service was up to the mark. Nice location and easy access to the train station and the market. In short, the stay was pleasant and the services requested were provided instantly.