Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in decline

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Promised much delivered little. Changed rooms 3 times due to faulty plumbing, air conditioner and broken window. Towels and linen worn and stained. Many staff unkempt - especially in restaurant. Dirty floors and cutlery. Won't visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel with many amenities!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel made our experience of the Taj Mahal seem very luxurious for a low cost. I would defenitely recommend everyone who visits from a different country to check in here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Nice hotel, close to Taj Mahal

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good hotel to stay with family. Breakfast menu is limited and food is average. We stayed in the TANSEN COURT where the rooms are big and clean. But we found patches in the wall, might be due to the seepage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left a very bad taste !!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad impression. Some major dislikes (not listing bunch of minor issues): 1) Checked in during midnight hr (after completing last Aarti at Brindavan). Pathetic check in experience. Whole hotel looked like a dark old scary place(No lights at all!!). Had to literally say "Is anybody around ?" 2) Smelly rooms(both mine and my parents one) in shabby state with mosquitos having a gala time. 3) No hot water in bathrooms during night hrs (This was the response from support staff). Note: This is winter time and my mother and little daughter had a tough time. 4) No Wifi. This list goes on and on. Saving grace: Ok breakfast. Though i have issues to point here too, but then i will be considered nitpicking. Well maintained garden !! (+1 for this) Overall: Did somebody say this is a 4/5 star hotel ? Sorry !! Tough to even consider this as three star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Bathrooms need upgrades Dirty linen Smell of dampness in the room ------------------------------------- ------------------1111-------1111111111 ------------------11-1-11-111------- -----------------11111111--------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
stay in Orient Taj is amazing, good and huge property gives you good luxury and comfort overall. 1.5 km away from Taj which is not bad. Service is good but bit slow may be coz of huge property. I enjoyed stay here with my family. I recommend it for Agra the best one at this budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Disappointing rooms; Poor quality svc, Old style

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Not much, except that it was close to the Taj
Cons: Staff, service orientation, room quality.
Location: Visit the Taj Mahal
We assumed that due to the Wyndham brand name attached to it, the property will have at least some basic standard in terms of professionalism, room quality, etc. We were very disappointed by our initial impressions of the Room (the outside seemed fine with the garden and layout etc, but in general run down) - rust on the mirror side, lack of proper hot water in the morning, lack of room heating, hardly any power outlets, a dingy feeling that we couldnt shake off. Even some of the facilities like the Spa/Massage room were staffed with people that were poor communicators or too salesy. The hotel is situated in a good location and is close to the Taj Mahal etc, but once you are inside, you realize that the management is sort of taking it easy and not making any attempts to modernize the place or service. My cousin stayed at a more recent Four Points Sheraton down the road, and the difference in lobby, get up, customer service, room amenities was stark. And the final straw was the delayed check out because they didn't have the folio details in order and kept waiting for the laundry receipt to show up (which had incorrect charges in the first place).
2 out of 5
by Shriniket from Mumbai

Never stay at Windham Grand

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very Bad stay. It was unbelievable that a hotel rated 5 star wouldn't have hot water in the shower. Constant follow up with housekeeping hardly helped. Situation temporarily improved after MR. Bagchand, Front office manager was made to visit our room. but next day onwards, it was the same. Set top box was blocked except for free channels like DD sports, DD news etc. No good TV channels were available. Hotel staff tried to bluff this as "technical problem" while actually the hotel is saving money by not subscribing. Very poor show. Don't stay here if you want to enjoy 5 star comfort. A beautiful looking but badly managed place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Disgusting....

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
My suggestions to fellow traveler don't go on the pictures of the hotel. It is an absolute sham. They have brought the prices down to entice people to come and stay with them but the food pricing is exorbitant (1 scoop of ice cream Rs 640/- and 1 portion of butter chicken almost Rs 1000/-). Their service is so slow that a government office will be more efficient than them. Swimming pool is so dirty that you wouldn't wanna soak your legs in it. Staff needs a lot of training in terms of being curtious towards the guest. It is not worthy of being a 2 star let alone being a 5 star.
5 out of 5
by Harjeet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels