Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew from London

If this is what heaven is like - I'm ready to die.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
trip to see the taj mahal and decided as a once in a lifetime event we would stay at this renowned hotel and close our eyes when it came to paying the bill. worth every penny - the hotel is gorgeous, the service genuinely warm and friendly and sitting looking at the taj from your balcony a truly amazing experience. my only regret is that we are now spoiled for life as no other hotels will be able to match this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Ankush Mahajan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review on hotels.com I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us and our product and services exceeded your expectation. Our trained and guest focused team knows that holidays with family are truly special and endeavor to anticipate your needs and create personalized experiences for our guests. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Oberoi Amarvilas. Warm regards, Ankush Mahajan Ankush.mahajan@oberoihotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We were very well looked after. Rahul at the reception desk was so considerate - giving us a late late checkout so that we had a private space as our train out of Agra was late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Ankush, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review on Expedia. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us and our product and services exceeded your expectation. We hope our distinctive service will tempt you to return soon to one of our Oberoi Hotels an
5 out of 5
by Miriam from Hong Kong

Loved, loved, loved it!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
My only regret is that we only booked one night. I would have changed the trip around so we stayed in this hotel at least two nights. Wonderful ambiance, great service and overall a nice place to be. You'll be very close to the Taj and the hotel takes you back and forth in golf carts, which makes it very easy and convenient. Definitely stay here, it's worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They could provide breakfast until 11am. We went to visit the Taj at sunrise but felt we had to rush back a little to ensure we didn't miss breakfast
Location: Very close to Taj Mahal. Buy all your souvenirs from outside Taj Mahal. You can get good deals if you haggle hard.
Hotel was absolutely beautiful. Views from room were stunning. Staff were nice. Very close to the Taj Mahal, which was ideal for our sunrise visit.
3 out of 5
by Matllda from Sarasota

Overly Expensive

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel would have been outstanding at half the price. Room was outdated and in need of renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi , India

Great hotel , with unbelievable view of the TAJ !!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything :)
UNFORGETTABLE !! AWESOME !! EXCELLENT !! HAD A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE !! EXCELLENT LOCATION , COURTEOUS STAFF !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Ankush, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review on Expedia. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us and our product and services exceeded your expectation. We hope our distinctive service will tempt you to return soon to one of our Oberoi Hotels an
5 out of 5
by Nassar Ibrahim from Dubai, UAE

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very Frindley and help full staff, very nice location near Taj, Worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Over Priced

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: its a very big property and the landscape was amazing..
Cons: all good and should have give free internet service like most 5 star hotel do..
Location: great location with free suttle service to Taj Mahal
Overall stay was good. but i dont understand why i have to pay US 530.00 per/night and only given 30 min internet services. The hotel was dead and during lunch there were only us in the restorant. but the food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Ankush, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review on Expedia. The Taj Mahal is located at about 600 meters from the hotel and all our rooms and most of the public areas have a view of the monument. However, it is with regret that I note your disappointment with us for charging for inte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, but overpriced

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: THE VIEWS OF THE TAJ!
Location: Amazing location with unbeatable views of the Taj.
The hotel is lovely. Room had an amazing view of the Taj Mahal, and the lobby and grounds are beautiful. However for the price, it is not worth it - you can stay in hotels just as luxurious for half the price. Astounded that guests are required to pay for wifi when even $20 guesthouses provided free wifi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning view, everything else needs work

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Service at restaurants was abysmal. Clear distinction between the male staff (who were borderline incompetent) and female staff (who were effective). Rooms could use a makeover. Otherwise, view is unmatched.