Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
観光で利用しました。 次の日程が電車でデリーへ移動だったので、駅から近そうなこのホテルにしました。歩けないことはない(10~15分程度)ですが、期待していたほどは近くありませんでした。少なくとも駅の最寄りのホテルではなかったです。 駅周辺の繁華街からはポツンと離れているので静かです。一方で、正面の道路がそんなに賑わっていないので、オートリクシャーなどは拾えないこともないけれど、数はそれほど走っていません。お店なども、少し歩かないとありません。ファテープル・スィークリーに行くために利用したイードガー・バススタンドは、リクシャーで5分程度です。近かったです。 食事や部屋の施設は、可もなく不可もなくですので、おそらくインドではいいホテルだったんだと思います。お湯も普通に出ました。チェックアウト後に、夜9時発の電車まで、フロントで荷物を預かってもらえました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is goodand closed to railway station.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Breakfast is too simple. and shower water is cold and need to wait about 20 minutes to become warm -- Just as staff said when I checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel not too far from the main sights

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The good thing about the hotel is that it is near the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. The condition of the hotel is a bit on the older side but the rooms themselves are excellent and well kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york


Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: front desk was extremely helpful and attentive. thank you, gavin!
Cons: the lawn area is huge and if there were umbrellas or chairs for guest to use, that would give it a more resort like feel vs. a limited room experience
Location: the location was great. safe, if anything. a farmers market nearby came in handy.
as many other visitors to the city of agra, i was in it to visit and be a part of the taj mahal experience. i did just that and the hotel, tho not exactly close to the taj, it wasn't too far in that a stroll couldn't get me there on time. the walk i took in the town exposed me a bit more to what the city is all about. businesses, culture and even brought me a bit closer to experiencing the local vibe. something i absolutely appreciated.
1 out of 5
by Ashu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Guilene from France

mauvais hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
Le petit dejeuner etait inclus avec la chambre et ils ne voulais pas me le donner alors que je leur ai montré la feuille de reservation ou il etait ecrit . J ai du leur parlé de Trip Advisor et de suite , ils ont enfin accepter de me le donner . J ai eu 3 petits toasts avec du beurre et de la confiture immangeable , pas de boissons . Chambre meublée sommairement à l aspect vieillot . Le personnel parlait bruyamment tard dans la soirée et j ai du aller leur demander du silence pour enfin dormir . Equipements de la chambre tres bas de gamme alors que je devais avoir une chambre " super luxe ". Propreté moyenne . Les photos sont beaucoup mieux que la réalité
3 out of 5
by Crazy Canuck from Toronto, ON, Canada

Service needs to improve greatly

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Service
Location: Great location in the rmy cantonment area
MY EXPERIENCE OF THE GRAND HOTEL: This seventy room hotel is situated about five kilometers from the Taj Mahal and the Red Fort in the very well maintained Army Cantonment area of Agra. The area is clean, safe and peaceful and a ten minute walk to the bazaar. The hotel is over priced. The rooms are very large and have a queen size or two twin beds, TV, fridge/bar and in-room heater. Hot water from the central boiler flows freely after the tap is opened for a few minutes. The washroom/toilette is also quite large and well laid-out. The rooms to the left of the reception area seem to be better than the more exposed single line of rooms on the right side of the reception. The lawns are well maintained. The Restaurant food was over-priced and had lots of MSG and commercial tomato sauce. I recommend eating elsewhere though it was difficult to find hygienic alternatives in the vicinity. Service was VERY poor. I asked for a 6.30 am wake-up call which never happened. I asked that my room NOT be cleaned as I did not want anyone entering my room but when I came back from sight seeing my room had been cleaned and the key had been left in the lock so anyone could have stolen my stuff! This is simply unacceptable. The extra charge for internet access is simply absurd as similar hotels in India and even student hostels in other parts of the world provide free internet access. The travel desk run by Nikhil Tours was helpful. . But DO bargain prize down at least one quarter WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE GRAND HOTEL: The location, large rooms and cleanliness. The owners lived on the same property but I had no time to meet and discuss my concerns. The Travel Desk. IMPROVEMENTS: Staff must be better trained. The owners should personally address guest concerns. No MSG or commercial tomato sauce should be used in the food. THINGS TO DO: Taj Mahal, Red Fort, Deyal Bagh, Sikandara.
4 out of 5
by Kamal from Delhi

Good One...but staff needs to be trained

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: location, facilities, food
Cons: Attitude, behaviour of the staff can be surely improved, training required.
Hotel room, comforts, facilities are all very good except for the cold and rude behaviour of the staff including the reception, manager... location of the hotel is good, away from noise pollution at a cool silent place...
3 out of 5
by Al Evans from Coventry, UK

Handy for the station, basic but clean.

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
In a good location for Agra Cantt station, felt secure and safe. The room amenities weren't as booked but we were re roomed to something else that was suitable. Restaurant average and breakfast ok but lots of school kids around so staff were a bit rushed. Hotel ordered us a driver who was very good and knowledgeable. Cheap and clean but average.
3 out of 5
by RS from India


Posted Nov 3, 2013
Rooms are fine but included breakfast is horrible Same menu everyday with amaturish cooking & clumsy service