Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and food
Cons: NA
All good, except a fact that we were under an impression that the on-line booking done was with complementary breakfast. The hotel has charged us for Breakfast stating the booking is only for room rent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL WITH RUDE STAFF

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We booked online a executive double room for 2 nights from 08.03.2015 till 10/03/2015 . The confirmation vouchers were submitted to the hotel authorities at the time of checkin. the first night at the hotel went of well. On the second day , the hotel management raised the issue of room booking and refused to give the room keys saying that the booking for the day was not confirmed. We insisted that confirmation vouchers for both days were already submitted to them at the time of checkin. After a lot of insistence, they agreed but Mr. Y.K. Verma, General Manager raised the issue that the hotel had not received their payment for the room. We told them that the room had been booked thru EXPEDIA. COM and the entire amount as stated was paid thru credit card at the time of booking. The same was also being reflected on the confirmation voucher issued by EXPEDIA.COM. But Mr. Verma refused to acknowledge the receipt of payment and insisted that we should get it clarified from EXPEDIA. He refused to speak to the EXPEDIA saying that it was none of his business and he was not bothered. The onus was on us to get the same clarified. Nevertheless we contacted the EXPEDIA call centre and got the matter clarified to the satisfaction of the hotel authorities. All this while the hotel refused entry and kept us waiting at the lobby. As if all this mental torture and agony was not enough, Mr. Y.K. Verma once again came up and raised another dispute by saying that the room tariff received by themw
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashraf Malik from Aligarh

So So. .......

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The hotel was clean but the laundry was dirty and towels were awful. Breakfast plan should be added. The bearer and staff of Noorjahan welcome the guests with"It is Rs.250 plus tax will you like to join"? This put you off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Seattle,WA

Only good for 1 night stay at Agra.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Good location, helpful staff.
Cons: Old infrastructure. No wifi. Good for 1 night stay
Location: Agra Fort and Taj Mahal
We booked 2 rooms, one on the main floor and one on the second floor. My brother and his friends had the second floor room, which didn't have hot water. My main floor room had plenty of hot water but smelled moldy. This is an older hotel, the wifi was down. There was a restaurant downstair and all sort of 4 star services. I never tried those services. It was walking distance to the Taj Mahal. Depending where you come from, you might hate this hotel or show difference. It reminds my brother and I of our grandma's place in Malaysia. However, my western friends might heavily object. Amazing by Indian standards but westerns might be disappointed. The hotel was fully booked with Indian (travel during Christmas) - so it is acceptable to some.
2 out of 5
by linda from new york, NY

Bad staff

Posted Nov 13, 2013
The worst part of this hotel is the staff- they are rude and unwilling to help. There were some issues with my paid reservation through expedia and they were unwilling to help, give me a room or even refund my money. They were so rude about everything. The rooms and facilities are ok but not worth the money they are asking. You can get so much better in Agra for the price they ask.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ales from Switzerland

Middleclass hotel for Indians

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Good indian food, restaurant servs beer
Cons: Wi-fi is expensive. 1 hour costs 100 rupees
Location: Located on a main road near Taj and Agra Fort
Mostly visited by middleclass indians easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trips from New Delhi, Delhi, India

A bit to desire.

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Linen n Towels.
Location: Very close to the Taj n the Tourist lanes.
The Hotel is good bet for money paid but leaves a bit to desire. The restaurant is good and the dishes excellent. The rooms are fairly big and well kept. The only thing that goes against the hotel is its House keeping. The towels were very old and extensively used, and the linen was poor quality. Finally the staff, they were overbearing and pushy at times.
2 out of 5
by Kaushik from Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

I will not recommand.

Posted Jan 1, 2012
The hotel was not clean. The rest room was not clean at all and after two requests they clean the rest room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carmona

No muy contenta

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Regular pague por una habitación con el desayuno incluido y no me dieron tal. No incluye WiFi...no te dan botellas de agua de cortesía...no había agua caliente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Fabio from 46100 Mantova MN, Italia

Buona soluzione

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Buona soluzione ad un prezzo elevato per gli standard locali ma accettabile