Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Check in was fast and easy.staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel Location is good, room was clean with basic stuff. Overall my experience is good...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Strategically located. Just 1 km from East Gate of Taj Mahal. 4 km from Agra Fort. Right behind TDI Mall on Fatehabad road. Lots of restaurants nearby
Cons: Better quality bedsheets & towels can be provided in the rooms.
Location: Strategically located. Just 1 km from East Gate of Taj Mahal. 4 km from Agra Fort. Right behind TDI Mall on Fatehabad road. Lots of restaurants nearby
Generally our stay was pleasant. Rooms were small but clean. Air conditioning was very effective. Wi-Fi was effective. Buffet Breakfast service was good. Overall recommended for stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

hotel is too old, and not for family with kids

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: the condition of room and equippment
for the price paid not a good option ac was working, but cigarette smoking was leaking into ac vent. staff was friendly. no hot wate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location. On south gate side of Taj Mahal

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: This hotel was very close to the Taj Mahal, which was convenient. It was within walking distance (30 minutes or so). They also had really good food!
Cons: The staff friendliness was a hit or miss. Some of the staff were extremely kind & friendly, especially the cleaning lady! But some not so much.
Location: The Taj Mahal, as stated before, was close by. There were also some forts not too far that were really interesting to see.
This hotel was in a great location for visiting the Taj Mahal and the facilities were in good condition. The only downside was the friendliness of some of the staff. All in all, not a bad place to stay, and a great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Bathroom was dirty. Asked it to be cleaned. After 10mins my room smelt of industrial strength cleaning products and bleach. Could not open a window so the smell lingered. Staff were ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great value

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: it was civilized. decent. breakfast was timely (but in basement),
Cons: hot water.
Location: NOTHING
Hot water needs to be called in. location is out of the way. So if you stay in Agra (which i would not recommend all together) besides seeing the Taj (preferably at sun rise) get something nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice location.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel was okay. Untrained staff. They charged heavily for breakfast but the quality and service were very poor.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Brighton

Disappointing

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The room Conditionco
Location: Convenient for Taj Mahal
The wi-if wasn't working during our stay, our room had a broken window patched up with plastic, so was cold. There is no fruit juice with breakfast. The location is ok.
2 out of 5
by jp traveler

Not that great of an experience

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Review was good so I booked this hotel but bathroom was dirty. Hotel staff was not friendly.