Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Florence from Ireland

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very basic.Room dirty.Shower did not work properly. Great location. 3 minutes walk to South Gate of Taj Mahal. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Abdul Hadi As ad from Kuala Lumpur

The Most Near Hotel To Taj Mahal.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very near to South Gate of Taj Mahal, just 25 meter. The service was good but the facility in the room a little disappointed. The cable TV was not functioned and the water in the bathroom was so rusted with no toiletries given. For breakfast it quite good. For short time, it recommended but not for long stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

タージマハルが目の前のスタッフが最高のホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: ホテルマンのサービス。
Cons: 風呂
Location: タージマハルの南門入場チケットまで100m以内の好立地ホテルです。アグラフォートまで約2.5キロ。歩いていくには厳しいのでトゥクトゥクで60ルピーでした
タージマハルの南門入場チケットまで100m以内の好立地ホテルです。自分は朝食付き1泊役2000円の部屋に泊まりました。チェックインより早い13時ごろの到着でしたが部屋に通してくれ、荷物を置くことができました。部屋の施設は正直言ってひどいです。12月の年末年始に行きましたが、部屋内は寒くブランケット2枚しか支給されませんでした。風呂のシャワーはお湯が出ません。ほぼ水のぬるま湯が出てきたのでお湯かと聞いたらそうだといわれたのであきらめました。併設されているレストランは値段も高くもなく、安くもないですがおいしいです。ホテルスタッフが全員親切で日本並みのサービスをしてくれます。おかわりやお勧めお土産、観光の注意点やトゥクトゥクの手配など手厚く歓迎してくれました。特にジミーという親しみやすいおじさんと若いマネージャーはすばらしかったです。夜行列車が遅れた際も、最新列車情報やトゥクトゥクの手配など深夜2時まで一緒に対応してくれました
1 out of 5
by sumeet from delhi

worst experience ever

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotels.com excutive did booking in taj galaxy for me n whn I visited hotel they said they dont hve booking by my name.after a hour your staff relocated me to the worst ever hotel I have seen in my entire life.after charging 2000rs how can u relocate me to any property u like.bcoz of your staff I have to return delhi at the same night.it was a blunder to trust your company because of wht me n my family lost a precious evening and money as well.
1 out of 5
by 한상훈 from 부산 해운대

호텔 전체가 엉망

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
호텔캄의 예약 가격과 당일의 숙박요금이 차이가 많고 화장실의 수도가 새어 밤새 물소리가 나고 습한데다가 추워서 감기가 흠뻑 들었어요. 게다가 세탁요금도 일반 가게보다 맣이 받는 등, 모든 게 혼돈의 상태라 그 이후의 예약된 호텔을 취소하게 되었어요.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very bad experience to stay in this hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I wonder how Expedia added this hotel in their list ??? All the staff in this hotel was drunk..No cleanness... No soup and towel...No hot water...Very third class hotel in my life. Have Expedia check the hotel before adding there list?
2 out of 5
by Zdenek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Very near to TaajMohal.
The experience was not good. I booked this hotel for 21st and 22nd Dec. But my train was late for 22 hrs due to heavy fog. I reached there on 22nd 5 PM though I have to pay two days room rent. I was promised for free pick up from Agra Fort station. But they charged me for pick up even though I intimated about the timing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
2 out of 5
by Alex

Not as described but close to Taj Mahal

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
We paid extra than we normally would for a room because we expected to have an 'Executive Room' with ensuite bathroom with bathtub, large room with sofa, kettle, and other conveniences as advertised online. The room was not as described at all. It was a standard room, a bit dirty, but comfortable enough for us. We were disappointed as it was our anniversary and wanted somethings special so we complained but were offered a room that was almost identical except this new one had a leaky shower. We refused and decided to put up with it for the last couple of nights we booked.Service was ok, but would not put trust in management as they are keen to just take money from the regular tourists without giving what is offered. It is however, 30 seconds away from Taj Mahal South Gate. View from rooftop is blocked by the gate. You can get better views from nearby hotels and restaurants.