Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Camarillo, CA


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it was close to Taj and had a pool - those are the filters I used on hotels.com. Unfortunately there was a wedding that evening and the pool was in that vicinity and therefor unusable. After sharing our disappointment with the front desk staff, they upgraded us to a suite - not bad but I really wanted to swim after the long drive from Jaipur. Anyway, I slept well in the nice sized suite and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic. I would recommend asking about their conference schedule if you are staying here to take a dip in the Agra heat. The room is a bit drab but clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Serge from Canada

A good hotel at Agra

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very helpfull. The breakfast Is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Filthy room and Mouldy Fridge

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Two bathrooms in Family Suites.
Cons: Room cleanliness and Staff attitudes. Very rude.
Location: Travelled with a driver, so never walked nearby. Seemed like a reasonable location for a quick look around Agra.
Part of our Golden Triangle trip. Thankfully only stayed for night, but was never offered a refund for the night we had pre-paid. Filthy room with food by the headboard, mosquitoes and a smelly mouldy fridge. We left our room to go for breakfast before checking out and then realised we had left our Multiplug in the room after leaving. Contacted the hotel, and they denied all knowledge. Strange how someone has 40min to 'check the room' but can't find it???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Overall stay was fine but as there is no hot water available in thebathrooms whole trip was spoilt. We request to manager to rectify it but to no avail. Terrible stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon


Posted Oct 5, 2015
2 out of 5
by Ashfaque from Delhi

Poor Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Serious disconnect b/w what advertised and the real situation.. Free Wifi & Bathtub : must be joking guys...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India, Delhi

Very bad experience & Betrayed.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Not like and will not recommend
Cons: Internet in rooms, food quality & hygiene, electric tea maker should be properly clean, rooms with proper ventilation
Location: Location was good because its near TDI mall and Tajmahal eastern gate
Before booking the hotel the pictures were nice but after reaching hotel room it was not same. The internet was not provided in rooms , room service charged extra, food served was not fresh and smelling but then also they charged us for that food. In breakfast the flattened rice (poha) served was oily and not hygienic. Suffocating rooms.
4 out of 5
by SHOHJI from izumo


Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
値段の割にはいいホテルでした。疲れて帰ってきたので夕食は外で食べるのが面倒で、それでもホテル近くにレストランはないか探しましたが、結局ホテル内のレストランで食事にしました。私たちの他に客はなく、それでもと思ってゆっくり食事をしましたが、まったく客は入りませんでした。みなさんもっといいところを知っているのかと不安になりました。 次の日、朝5時、アグラフォート駅発の列車だったのでタクシーを頼みましたが、600ルピーでした。ちょっと高いと思いましたが頼むしかなくそれで向かいました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Overall not satisfactory

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Food was ok.
Cons: Hotel stuff behavior mainly towards Indian tourists.
Location: Taj Mahal is nearby.
Receptionist were not friendly, on the day of our check-out they behind us like touters, we did not take the extra bed still they charged for it, rudely said it is included in your payment,nothing will be adjusted, along with that for some strange reason my HSBC card did not work, though it worked perfectly in other shops & restaurants in Agra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff in a good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Hotel is probably average for the area as far as facilities, looks, etc. What really sets this one apart is the staff. Rony, the morning front desk guy, is extremely helpful. We can't thank him enough for helping us set up everything we wanted to do (driver, massage, train tickets to our next destination, changing money). Yes, we know that many hotels will do this for you but there wasn't any upsell on the services we asked for and we never had to wait or re-inquire about something we had asked. He knows exactly what you want. This made our limited time in Agra much more pleasurable and allowed us to do everything we wanted.