Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashfaque from Delhi

Poor Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Serious disconnect b/w what advertised and the real situation.. Free Wifi & Bathtub : must be joking guys...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHOHJI from izumo

スモッギーなアグラで運良くクリアなタージ・マハルを見ることができました

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
値段の割にはいいホテルでした。疲れて帰ってきたので夕食は外で食べるのが面倒で、それでもホテル近くにレストランはないか探しましたが、結局ホテル内のレストランで食事にしました。私たちの他に客はなく、それでもと思ってゆっくり食事をしましたが、まったく客は入りませんでした。みなさんもっといいところを知っているのかと不安になりました。 次の日、朝5時、アグラフォート駅発の列車だったのでタクシーを頼みましたが、600ルピーでした。ちょっと高いと思いましたが頼むしかなくそれで向かいました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Overall not satisfactory

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Food was ok.
Cons: Hotel stuff behavior mainly towards Indian tourists.
Location: Taj Mahal is nearby.
Receptionist were not friendly, on the day of our check-out they behind us like touters, we did not take the extra bed still they charged for it, rudely said it is included in your payment,nothing will be adjusted, along with that for some strange reason my HSBC card did not work, though it worked perfectly in other shops & restaurants in Agra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff in a good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Hotel is probably average for the area as far as facilities, looks, etc. What really sets this one apart is the staff. Rony, the morning front desk guy, is extremely helpful. We can't thank him enough for helping us set up everything we wanted to do (driver, massage, train tickets to our next destination, changing money). Yes, we know that many hotels will do this for you but there wasn't any upsell on the services we asked for and we never had to wait or re-inquire about something we had asked. He knows exactly what you want. This made our limited time in Agra much more pleasurable and allowed us to do everything we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sumitendra from Near Taj mahal East Gate

Great Location ,Good Service

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
location of the hotel is good ,rooms are spacious enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gianmarco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Aamir

Disappointed

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, breakfast
Location: Okay location, Taj Mahal nearby but thats it
How is this a 4 star hotel? It feels like a 2 star hotel. Really disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very convenient and closed to Taj Mahal...

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms are quite bigger and more spacious.We'd great nights with my Australian friend and family. I'll be remembered entire of my life your hospitality
Cons: Please do provide wifi facility in the guest room, It's very uncomfortable to go to the lobby area each an every time when i needed..
staffs are nice and helpful...very closed to the taj mahal...good thing about the location ...McDonalds just right cross the road...aww....i enjoyed the place...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gene Stan from Chennai

okay kind of place; nothing great about it

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room was quite spacious and clean. Location is an advantage but you are max 20 mins away from Taj Mahal from any corner of Agra. TV/cable did not work. Frigdge was smelling bad. Bathroom is quite awkward where water runs all over if you take a shower, very weird. I actually hated the bathroom. No daily cleaning or room service during my 2 night stay. Nothing great about this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anil Menon from Kochi

Disappointed

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room provided to us was of poor quality as the air conditioner was loud and we could hardly sleep after the tiresome tour of Agra. Even the curtains could not be drawn such that if you wanted to sleep late, it was not possible. The buffet breakfast was the biggest disappointment as we had hardly any choice to pick from and ended up eating bananas. The hotel should make it as a policy that the wedding celebrations should not be extended beyond maximum of 11 pm as in the state of Rajasthan as we were kept awake until 2 am to have some sleep due to the blaring sounds of the wedding celebrations going on at the lawns and us unfortunately ending up on the first floor. The cost of the food was terribly expensive and these are some factors that made us decide that we would never choose this hotel or advise this hotel to anyone else for the stay at Agra.