Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Nice hotel within walking distance to Taj Mahal

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room had everything needed; good breakfast, fast internet
Cons: The hallways were musty and worn down. Dinner service was rather slow.
We spent just 1 night in Agra and planned to get up early to get to the Taj Mahal at open time (6:40 am). Due to this, we were looking for something close but serviceable and reasonably quiet. We were pleasantly surprised with Taj Resorts. It had many amenities, including a nice rooftop with a viewpoint tower where you can see the Taj Mahal outline even at night (weather permitting). We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Dinner had good food but slow in coming. Breakfast (included) was surprisingly good with a nice spread with many tasty options. Perhaps the most unexpected benefit was an extremely fast internet connection - probably the fastest of all hotels we stayed in India in 3 weeks. All in all, this hotel was a solid option for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: El trato en el check out.
Buen hotel para una visita corta a la ciudad para visitar el Taj Majal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Was super disappointed with our stay here. Had organised pick up with hotel from train station via email in advanced and recieved a confirmation email to confirm. Arrived at the station to no one there to pick us up. Caught a taxi to the hotel and asked them why they didnt pick us up and they told me we should have organised via email, when i showed them our email interaction about pick up they offered no apology what so ever and didnt seem intersted in their stuff up. They then told us our room was ready at 12.30 which was after check in time, took us to the rooftop resturant to show us the view, then down to the marble shop. We told them we were not interested and wanted to go to our room and then we were told it wasnt ready and they harassed us to stay in the shop. No window in our room on level 0 and the whole lower floor had a bad smell. We lost power one afternoon and someone had to come fix it. They had no beer available on the second afternoon. Food is overpriced but it did taste ok. Resturant staff were nice. Rooftop resturant is nice and the location is very close to eastern gate ticket office which is within walking distance. Overall was disappointed had plenty better stays in india for a much cheaper price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but lack of Windows in rooms a neg

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, pool and roof top restaurant
Cons: Staff's inability to help in India's money demonetisation troubles. Advances against credit card would have been helpful.
Location: Good
Location excellent near Taj Mahal East Gate. Rooms need Windows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sing

Wandelend naar de Taj Mahal

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Kamers zijn ruim, personeel is vriendelijk, uitzicht vanaf the rooftop is mooi, ontbijt is goed, je kan lekker eten in hun eigen restaurant(rooftop) en enorme plus is dat het op loopafstand van de Taj Mahal ligt. Kamers zijn wel gehorig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIA

Great location very poor maintenance and service

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: great location
You have everything in the room but poor quality.Bathroom facility very poor including towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Great Location with Nice Roof restaurant

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: After claiming that we do not want to have a room in the Basement we moved to First Floor and get a Nice room. The Pool is around 5 m Long , The Restaurant There is Nice with good food. 700 m to Taj Mahal.
Cons: Nothing to claim about, Nice breakfast, pc at the reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Really great experience. Taj view from rooftop.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everything was nice. I was alloted a ground floor room, though I wished it to be on 2nd or 3rd floor, view would have been nice :-) Service is nice, food is great - especially dinner on rooftop. Taj Mahal is at walking distance, so that was the best part.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Dominic

Près du taj mahal

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Un moment magique avec souper et piscine sur terrasse avec vu sur le taj mahal la visite 10 minutes à pied fut magique un vrai bijou
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage, angenehme Umgebung

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Stimmiges Rundumpaket, Lage.
Location: Tja Maha, Nature Wall (nicht gemacht)
2-Tagestour nach Agra. Idealer Ausgangsort für den Taj Mahal. Fast schon eine Ruhepause im Vergleich zum chaotischen Agra.