Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Breakfast was not upto the mark?

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms.....
Cons: Buffet breakfast service ?
Breakfast - Jaypee main restaurent was busy so they send us in Cafe? Cafe was also full ?It was small and service was bad? Very few guys were there to attend customers? When Hotel knows so many people are already checked in then they should have make proper arrangements for Breakfast? We didnt enjoy breakfast? We dont expact such service from Jaypee Agra? I have to think twice before going there again ? Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel good location and quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location and service
Location: Location - quiet
We enjoyed the hotel very much. It is quiet and the location is good. Wonderful buffet breakfast and choices for everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaune

Excellent hôtel à la hauteur de sa catégorie

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Son style, sa déco, son environnement (très spacieux), son coté très chic.
Cons: La restauration.
Location: Taj Mahal et Agra Fort
De l'accueil, en passant par l'environnement (site / extérieurs), la décoration, la piscine magnifique, et jusqu'à la gentillesse du personnel, il n'y a pas de doute, nous sommes bien dans un hôtel de la catégorie affichée. Seul bémol, le choix et la qualité de la restauration, en retrait par rapport aux établissement de catégorie équivalente dans la région.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Hopeless

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hopeless stay not recommend to any one................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Best hotel experience in India

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything (room, facilities, amenities availability, food, staff, etc.)
Cons: The lift was not working due to some work going on which created a little issue due to my mother's knee problems.
I had booked this hotel not knowing much (except that it is a 5 star) for trip to Aagra to see Taj Mahal with my family. When I arrived for check-in around 9 pm I learned that I am missing some document required for check-in. To my surprise, hotel staff sprung to action and found a solution even thought it was not their fault nor their responsibility. Later we went for dinner at their on-site resturant and the family was split between the multi-cusine buffet and the Indian resturant. We settled on the Indian resturant and seeing that the kids wanted to eat from the buffet their host (Mr. Gurender) offered to bring few dishes from the buffet to make sure no one left disappointed. We had their buffet breakfast the next morning where again Mr. Gurender and his staff were very attentive to our needs(and all the other guests). The facility, staff, and food were all excellent. The only reason I giving a 4 star for the facility is becasue their lift was not working due to some renovation work. I wish I had time to spend one more night at their facility so we could try out their spa and other amenities. From here we went to ITC Rajputana in Jaipur. There we encountered the same issue with the documents but their staff had no interest in finding a solution and more interested in telling us of their policy & trying to get rid of us as quickly as possible. Rajputana staff should take training from Jaypee on how to treat customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mohit Salwan, delhi

Highly dissatisfied as the hotel staff misbehaved

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel staff is not at all courteous and it is better to stay with other 5 star hotels which are known for their hospitality as ITC Mughal Shereton rather than wasting same money over Jaypee Hotel. My biggest mistake that I chose to stay this holiday with Jaypee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Beautiful Property

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Uniform cleanisness of some of the staff.
Location: Location is ok. Not to far from Taj.
Good welcome, good service, excellent Chinese food and big rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to be 5 star...

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Building and gardens are very good. Excellent range of facilities.
Cons: Quality of food and service.
Location: Only 5 mins drive to Taj Mahal and other attractions.
Travelled here 23-25 Dec 2014 with my wife and 3 children. Reception staff made a big effort to welcome us despite our very late arrival. Hotel looks impressive and has an array of amenities. The breakfast buffet (included in room charge) was average at best - limited choice, average quality and service was terribly slow. We had to constantly ask for service and they couldn't even make a decent Indian tea!! The hotel had a bad smell in it - apparently due to the cleaning fluid they use on the floors but otherwise the hotel is in good condition with good sized, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in Agra

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful flowers everywhere, gorgeous grounds.
Very fancy, beautiful building and grounds, full of international tourists. Previous review comments about staff were accurate - there seemed to be loads of people at every station but not very organized or efficient. Had to waive down bartender when seated *at* the bar, waited almost 30 minutes for someone to fetch bags at checkout. Most seemed young, perhaps inexperienced. It was a nice respite overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apearance can be deceptive!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It is an impressive property to look at, in fact one of the largest and well laid out. The experience fell down a bit when we walked into a smelly room with pretty old fittings and tired furnishings. locating our room each time was also a bit confusing.The food at the restaurant was good though.The big let down was with some discourteous staff and the worst was being asked at the exit if the luggage I was carrying was my own!